Introcucemyself from 'boring' Belgium: Excited to share, learn and meet you all!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor belgium

Hi/ Hoi/ Hallo/ Salut / Steemians,

Just checked in to Steemit. What a great community you have all created here! I have learned that it is a custom to start your first post with an introduction, so here it goes:    

How did I get here?   

As a passionate Enterprise Content Management professional, my goal is to help companies build a solid roadmap towards their digital future. I have started studying the blockchain, as I believe it holds enormous potential and will profoundly change the way we trust. In my desk research, I repeatedly ended up back on Steemit, reading some of the great posts and amazing opinions, you have all shared. I decided I want to be a part of this. I am looking forward to Share and Learn with you all!    

About me   

Next to my passion for ECM and profound believe in the disruptive nature of blockchain technology, I have a beautiful wife who I love very much. We feel fortunate to have two amazing kids together, a boy and a girl. They are undoubtedly the most important part of our lives.  We love travelling together and spending time with friends and family.   Being a true Belgian: good food, wine and beer are very important to me. I will definitely be looking into posts on these topics as well ;)  

Belgium?   

For those of you who have never heard of Belgium, ....it’s complicated. We have three national languages (Dutch, French and German) in a country as small as 30,528 square kilometers with a population of about 11 million people. So next to English, I will be happy to reply to you in any of our 3 national languages. If you have never heard of Belgium, and would like to know more, you are welcome to check out the video below.

Looking forward sharing, learning & getting to know you all!


Sort:  

Welcome!!

Thanks havok777!

Welcome to Steem @bigb123 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thx for the upvote & the tip bottymcbotface!

Welcome to steam. Start share with us your thoughts and you will be rewarded! Good luck on steam community!

thanks stephan92, for being my first reply ever on steemit ;) Looking forward to the journey!

Bienvenue cher compatriote ! :-)

Merci roxane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45