Sort:  

Perfect. Just being able to do it for ourselves is what is important for us. Growing our own veg, producing our own eggs, brewing our own beer, eating our own bacon... and for our children to know where food comes from. That is why we homestead.

Bravo!!! We are looking to do the same; hopefully in central Florida. We are all natural (as much as you can these days). I am a Certified Natural Health Professional. My son is a Certified Iridologist. We are convinced that if any of us want to survive in this twisted world, we have to get back to the basics. Vaccines are poison to us (for the most part), our best defense is our own immune system. Take good care and best wishes.

Amen Brother, we are attempting to create a legacy or heritage that will be passed on long after we are gone. upvoted & resteemed

Thanks for sharing! My fiance and I just got 11 acres last year and are living in our camper while we get our homestead started. There's so much to think about and do but at the same time, we must remember WHY we're doing it and enjoy the process. Thanks for the reminder and I'm excited to follow y'all.

Hi @foodisfree. Good to hear you are starting on the road to homesteading. I've added you to my list of Preppers & Homesteaders on steemit. You will be in version 3 that will be out in a few days. In the meantime here is version 2 of the list for reference :
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pennsif/preppers-and-homesteaders-on-steemit-the-updated-list-v2

Awesome! I'm excited to check it out. Thanks for putting that list together. :)

You are welcome. Enjoy!

Loved the video, thanks for sharing :) Upvoted & resteemed!

Well I don't have family and at my age I'm not going to take on critters, but I sure wish I lived down the road from you. I'd love to barter some things, like hard work, for some fresh meat and eggs.

This would explain why you blew though with a down vote on my post, without even any constructive criticism. You're all alone. I kind of feel sorry for you. All good if you didn't like it but it's cowardly to do that . Guess you're just a sad person or maybe just meen.

What a great video

Welcome to Steemit Bfhomestead with a positive message to start your week!

"Spectacular achievement is always preceded by unspectacular preparation" - Robert H. Schuller

IMG_4494.JPG

Flatrider

HIGH PAW!!

IMG_1445.JPG

Dude, awesome style on this video! Family trumps all :)
I was offered a couple of high-paying secular gigs for july 4th. I declined. Why? FAMILY.

Very inspiring video I'm glad you are focusing on family and I know family is what I want I would love to see more people thinking and trying to have better families.

yes. family.. ohana.. familia.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36