Hello I am Lucy - I am new here on steemit - This is my Introduction - It's lovely to join you

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, this is my introduction post, so please be nice to me. My friend told me about steemit, I wasn't sure about it before but I have decided to give it a try. After all I do like to blog so this is a perfect place to meet new friends and write for you.

I am Lucy from Manchester in the UK, I have lived there all my life, It's such a beautiful city. One of my favourite places to go is to watch Manchester United play at Old Trafford stadium. My Dad used to take me as a young girl so I have loved and supported Man UTD for my entire life. I love football and sometimes play 5-a-side with some friends of mine, I'm pretty good :D

Old Trafford Stadium, Home of Manchester United

I am a student studying Biology in my city, I really love science and hope one day I can be a successful scientist helping to create cures for diseases.

My sporty hobbies are football, swimming, and athletics. I try to do as much as I can to stay fit and healthy, but at the moment studies are very important to me, however i manage to swim and play football at least once a week.

I also love photography, I have a Pentax camera and it comes with me most places I go, just in case there is ever a moment of wonder to be captured. I'm quite sad because it's broken at the moment so I am saving up some money to get it repaired....... sad times guys.

I have a beautiful cat called Cookie, he loves to sleep with me and keep me warm, he's been my saviour lately because of the bad weather we have had. This is Cookie :D

cookie.jpeg
He is beautiful isn't he.

I love animals a lot, in fact I wanted to be a vet, but it is very difficult to become one. So i decided to study Biology instead, I can build my own personal family of animals in the future lol.

I am really looking forward to becoming a "steemian", I am sure that's what you call yourselves, right? I am going to learn how this all works, and hopefully some kind people can help me along the way.

I am very excited :D

See you lovely people soon

Lucy - a.k.a BeautyinScience

Sort:  

welcome to the steemers family

Hi !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs.
IMG-20180313-WA0000.jpg

Welcome to steemit! Sorry for the Sevilla thing but you guys should fire Mourinho if you want to see some soccer ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82