My journey begins - Steemit

in #introducemyself8 years ago

HI all, allow me to introduce myself, I am Paree from India.
I m 37 years old married and a mother of a teenaged boy. I love my family, my son, he is the best gift of god to me. My Parents did everything possible for all three kids, that we stand today. I was lucky enough as I was the only girl born in the family after many years. So I had full freedom , and I thank god that he gave me the best parents in the world who loved me a lot and never ever considered me as a burden on the family, being a girl, I Love my dad and mom for that, they were too sweet to all kids. Missing my dad as he is no more.


Image Source

I have done masters in Economics, college life wasn't too memorable for me as it was very strict those days. But yes, my school life at "ALL SAINTS HIGH SCHOOL" was a wonderful journey. It was a terrific journey from 1st to 10 the std. As aptly said "Time and Tide wait for none", I too had to leave my school as I finished my 10th std with a remarkable result. I have lots and lots of fond memories of my school . I very well remember my teachers and my friends. The memories of High School is still very clear in my mind. It was like just the other day, we went in our school bus, rushing towards the Assembly hall, hiding from the prefects if we were late. I was the monitor of my class and teachers favorite too. This did stop me from all the mischief we friends together did in the classroom, Assembly Hall, science lab or during the recess. I remember sharing of tiffins, it is and will always remain the best part of anyone in the school. I was an all-rounder ,being good at academics, I took part in sports and other co -curricular activities too. Our schooI had a huge grounds for Cricket, Football, Basketball, Hockey, etc . I loved playing hockey and was in my school team too. It is altogether a different issue that our team never won any match. No regrets but we played with full enthusiasm and honesty. I also joined classical dance in school , but it was not made for me, so I had to quit dancing. My favorite subjects were English, History, and Geography. I still have some school friends as my best friends ,and maybe will remain as such for the rest of life. We love each other and will remain as partners in crime forever.

Though I enjoyed my childhood, school life, married life, but motherhood is the best part of life according to me. We get to learn so much while nursing a baby, sending him off to school and crying with him on the first day of school. Being awake the whole night , if he is sick. Taking his side if he commits a mistake anywhere in the neighborhood, always lecturing him what to and what not to do, being very careful handling his teenaged problems. I now feel how terrible it would have been for my parents to handle three kids at a time, and it seems so hard for us to fulfill the needs of just one child. Every little bit has changed from what we as a kid did and what our kids do. This process of motherhood would continue and am sure I will love every part of it and succeed as a good mom.
Guys, now let me tell you about my hobbies, I love reading, teaching, cooking, watching Bollywood movies and listening to Bollywood numbers. I also take part-time tuitions for kids of primary sections beside looking after my family.

I Came to know about STEEMIT about some time back from a friend. I have so many things in mind, so would love to pen it down. Please accept me as your new member in the "STEEMIT FAMILY". Ending here with a prayer to almighty to bless one and all, and a request to help me in this beautiful journey in the wonderland............STEEMIT.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit mam..... Lovely post and Good luck.

Thank you king, God bless.

Welcome to Steemit
@angel2727
Nice to Meet You!
check out the
Whitepaper
@ steem.io
And steemtools.com

Thanks... will have a look at it.

Welcome Paree, I think you will have many interesting stories to tell.

Thanks, Yes i have lot to pen....

Great to see people from india on steemit. Wish you all the best

Thanks a lot...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44