What's up Steemites

Hola Steemigos,

Name’s Andrew, American born and raised, London living. Just earned my Masters in Near Eastern Archaeology from UCL and staying in Europe for a bit.

So a little more about me I guess. I am an archaeologist by training with a specialty in the Early Bronze Age Near East and am working on expanding my GIS and Osteology experience. I have had the chance to dig there once already, at a site called Megiddo.

I am a diehard Jets fan

I play Rugby

I used to be a very competitive runner

I drink tons of beer

I used to speak Spanish, I almost know French, and I eventually plan on learning Arabic. I am a gamer; Halo was the “game that got me into gaming”. I Used to play a game call Kingdoms of Camelot, made a ton of friends and had loads of fun (and wasted time) with that one. Currently playing a mobile game the most (I don’t own a TV) called Boom Beach, let’s just say all the people [currently] making a living from Youtube playing it game are terrible at it.

Why am I on Steem? My flatmate recently introduced me to the world of online currencies. I plan on traveling around Europe and need to make some money, this lead to my flatmate challenging me to see how far I could make it solely on the proceeds from this site.

If I make a few friends while I am that’s a plus.

I’ll create some more entries, not sure on what yet, I’ll try some archaeology stuff, doubt there will be much interest, and probably some sports stuff.

Sort:  

Yeah, what´s up @andrew.power and welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit andrew. See you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44