Introducing myself to steem community

in #introducemyself6 years ago

My name is Andrea Medina Fombona, I was born in Caracas, Venezuela in 1996. I lived and studied my high school in Caracas but a huge part of my family lives in a small town named Choroni. I spent most of my childhood in that beautiful town running and climbing trees near the beach.

Being surrounded by two completely different environments, as Caracas and Choroni, has tough me that the most things you see, the most you learn. Also, that different is beautiful and the world is something that has different every step of the way and is worth seeing.

After I finished high school I took my first trip, I was supposed to go to England and learn English. But I learn so much more. I learn how amazing in knowing people from different parts of the world and how they can touch your life in so many ways. While I was there I did some traveling and embrace the multiple cultures around me, and had this hanker of seeing more of that.

Due to the situation in Venezuela, I couldn't stay there. I wanted to study so I decided to migrate to a different country. My first choice was Spain because after my trip to Europe I fell in love with the continent. I couldn't go to Spain because of documentation issues so I choose the closest thing of a European country in Latin America: Argentina.

Currently, I'm living and studying journalism in Buenos Aires. I still want to see the word so I´m doing as much traveling as I can while I live a normal student life.

Sort:  

Welcome andrefom!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36