I'm new around here. Hello steemit!

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Image of me
Well, I decided to make a steemit after hearing my dad excitedly tell me about how a girl made thirty grand from a makeup tutorial. I thought to myself, "Hey, I'm kinda good at makeup, maybe I can make thirty grand too!!". But in all seriousness how he described steemit is what provoked me into making an account. Now, a little bit about myself. I am an equestrian. For those who don't know what that is, it means I ride horses. No, I'm not a cowgirl who ropes cows and lives on the frontier. I live in the city, in Orange County and I board my horse at a facility. I do hunter jumpers, which is an English style of riding where you jump your horses and maintain a neat, collected style while doing it. Riding horses has honestly changed my life for the better. For the past four or five years I have struggled with clinical depression and bipolar disorder. After being introduced to horses, I knew immediately that this was my passion, something that could change my life as I knew it. Now, I have no idea how I would be if I was never introduced to horses. I even have a job where I am paid to teach others my knowledge of the equestrian world. I am also an avid makeup enthusiast. I have an extensive collection of makeup and brushes and would love to share my knowledge about makeup with the rest of the world, I just have never had a place where I could do so. Now, I'm hoping that steemit will be a place where I can express my knowledge to the rest of the world, learn new things, and meet new people. Here's to new beginnings!

Sort:  

For all its worth you could just be random picture from the internet with another person posting this. Try again.

I'm flattered that my looks are good enough to be considered fake:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51