You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to @Steemit - my name is Autumn Christian, and I'm a fiction writer/human dreamcatcher/recluse/little glowing seed

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

"I took a lot of acid, hiked a lot in the park, and began working on curing my PTSD. Slowly the joy I'd drained from my life came back to me.

I called that little strain of hope inside me the glowing seed. And for years I clutched it between frozen fingers, terrified its light would go out. But now, I could feel it taking root. Growing inside of me, shifting the cracked parts of me that for years threatened to extinguish me."

LSD sure is powerful medicine, isn't it. If you haven't already, you should make a dedicated Facebook for the pseudonym you write under. Here's mine.

Edit: Apparently I'm a big idiot who assumed wrongly that you're just getting started as a writer. You in fact have a Facebook already, your own website and some very promising looking published work. Good thing I never tire of the taste of my own foot, or having it stuffed firmly in my own mouth all the time would be displeasurable.

Sort:  

Haha, thanks @alexbeyman! And I'll look at your Facebook when my Freedom app lets me back into it. (I'm currently on writing hours... I may need to ban @steemit too because it's too fun being here)

Autumn Christian is legit my real name, although it does sound like a pseudonym...

Does the app block my Inkitt as well? I hope not. Your reference to dark, glitchy dreams captures very accurately the tone of my horror stories. Some of them, like The Background of Your Memories (recently nominated as an Inkitt Classic) and Mansionarium are literally about unsettling recurring dreams I've had.

Others, like Persistence of Vision, invoke backwards, upside-down dream logic in places. It was very professionally narrated by the talented crew over at the No Sleep Podcast, perhaps you'd rather listen to their rendition of it? When you're done writing, of course.

Oh awesome, I will check out the No Sleep version - so far I've been fairly impressed with their podcast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62