Introduce myself - why not!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I’m Abigail. 30 years old (how did that happen?- I still feel 18)
I feel like an ordinary person but sometimes not quite.. sometimes I feel quite extraordinary. I sometimes feel like the world is full of people who don’t see it the same way as me.
I am not on here looking for glory or points or necessarily money. I’m here to use this as an outlet for my own thoughts and feelings in the hope that I see there are some other extraordinary people who think the same way!
I am an honest, kind person with no ulterior motive (toot toot my trumpet) I’m not going to be posting any old rubbish for the sake of popularity nor am I going to spout all the things we all think people want to hear. I am here to write from the heart.
Ok so I digress, (ah I’ve always wanted to use that expression!!) Lets talk about my heart and all the things that fill it.
I’m married to my teenage sweetheart (aww how sweet) and we have three boys - 8, 5 and 2. They are the funniest people I’ve ever met and probably at the same time the most annoying.. and endearing, and cute, and ❤️ I just love them. There will be more on them later anyway. Actually, I can imagine a ton more. So click off me now if you’re not into stories of kids pissing around and not into the toilet, or about being puked on in the middle of the night, or how we sing very loud to Fleetwood Mac every morning on the way to school.
My life is for my kids but it’s not all about them.
I am at my happiest when I have a balance between doing the things that keep my family happy and the things that make me happy!
This has become a bit of an internal monologue (but that’s fine, because I think that’s how I pictured this would be anyway), So what makes me happy?!
Hmm, there is no one answer to that question because everyday it changes. Today I was happy just to get to the end of the day with the kids all snuggly tucked into bed, bathed and with full tummies. Yes, it was one of those days! But I was happy once I got into the gym, even though I found the thought of going extremely daunting! I was also happy when I got caught in a torrential downpour and this lovely lady came and stood with an umbrella over me while I loaded my shopping from the trolley into the car. Wow ! There are some really good people out there still! Actually, there were another couple of emotions at that point which were; awkwardness, guilt and embarrassment. It was when I was back in my drivers seat and I’d said thank you a load of times that I felt overwhelmingly grateful, amazed and HAPPY! It makes me smile to think of it !
As you can already see I’m a huge waffler.. no apologies there, that’s how my writing brain works !! It all spews out lighting fast ! And for authenticity I don’t plan on sitting back and re-reading or editing any of it! This is my conscious flow..
Alright so now I’m wondering whether to hit the “done” button or not and whether there’s any point to it or whether anyone will read it or whether I even want anybody to but you know what? I’m doing it! Ok, I’m going to just hit it now!
Ok bye ! I’m Abigail
-Note to self- stop using so many exclamation marks! I sound like a hyperactive drama student! Wait. Without them, though, I sound like a cynical depressant.. Alright, whatever, Bye !!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @abigailrutter! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @abigailrutter I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks, I’m so new to this I don’t know what a tip is? But I love your name - bottymcbotface

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Welcome to steemit. @abigailrutter
following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43