Greetings Steemians! I wish to join the robot revolution!

in #introduceme7 years ago

I am here.

benjamin-davies-361151.jpg

I am new to the Steemit community and I am excited to be here! I am very interested the inspiring nature of Steemit and look forward to contributing. I have already met and discovered many talented people.

I am inspired by others that create and look forward to reading/watching your content. I hope I can make meaningful contributions of my own along the way as well!

I would like to take this chance to thank you all for having me!

I would like to keep this post short and sweet as it is my first post, but if you enjoy the progression of scientific study, please take a look at this project by Rocket Lab Founder and CEO Peter Beck. It brings forth an interesting discussion which I believe could have constructive value.

Who said you change your stars?

This guy is doing it! Why cant you?!

Check out this artist's far reaching project as he attempts to reach millions!

The project information can be found here: https://www.thehumanitystar.com/

and a short clip on the project can be viewed here:


Is this a destructive or constructive act?! What are your thoughts?

Watch it streak across the sky as it orbits the earth every 90 Minutes!

Does it interrupt scientific study at this time like some claim or do the possible ripples of inspiration outweigh any negative outcome? Some would argue its negetive effects far outway any good it may do. One such article can be found below here:
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/man-made-star-new-zealand-night-sky-humanity-space-bright-rocket-lab-a8180061.html

Another article discussing similar issues can be found here :
https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/technology/is-this-shiny-satellite-sky-art-or-‘space-graffiti’/ar-BBIloNW?li=BBmkt5R&ocid=spartandhp

I am deeply interested in the constructive opinions of others and look forward to an open debate on all subjects. I find that the more we find ways to relate to one another, the less there is to fight about.

  • I do not claim ownership of images/links/information provided above regarding the Humanity Star Project. Please see the above links for further information and or source material.
Sort:  

Great article. Welcome to the community.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Will do! Thank you for the tips!

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

welcome to the steemit universe, together we are changing the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65