My First Week at SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceme7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys , This is Ayush , today I completed my first week at this site , at its already making me feel like home ,
Well My first payout for 'Introduce me' may be peanuts , but the feel and friends I got were beyond my imaginations
I was told by my friend that it was a platform where one gets paid to write and share stuff , so I expected this place to be a lot like Quora full of pretentious intellectual snobs who didn't care about others's opinion most of the time .
But it turned out to be a complete opposite scenario , this place is somewhere between reddit and quora (with nicer people of course haha) and with a a lots of knowledge ofcourse. But yes it got few limitations with UX and UI , which I am sure theyll improve , on You cant expect a newborn to look like Arnold anyday , moreover is a good platform as considering as the legendary Joker said
joker-quotes-if-you-are-good-at-something-2.png

My Posts
At first I wrote a posts introducing myself , with an awkward looking poorly edited pic of mine , well go ahead have a laugh once again , was appreciated a bit , I would like to thank @purepinay for actually reading it


My second article was about my trip to Pushkar which gained enough popularity as a fresher got around 8 -9 upvotes which were good enough for a fresher , as per my standards
My third posts turned out to be a disaster which was me just ranting about problems face in freelancing , well I suppose everyone knows that and thats just usual to hear from newbies
I wrote a couple of articles about blockchain and cryptos , which made people think I am a blockchain/crypto-nerd , Well for the last time , I am telling I am not a crypto nerd just that these days I am learning about it these days , make me talk and write about them more and more
I wrote an article about meditation too which was fairly appreciated , and hope Ill write more about it.

So enough self promotion lets get to people I met

The enthusiastic college kid
I met @abhishekrawat as my friend on steemit , who is from my own country and he made me go into nostalgia of my college days , I used to find out ways so that I can earn more and more money , That age requires money more than
anyone cause you got energy to explore , time to spend and friends to hangout with . I remember how I used to do try drop-shipping , freelancing and many other online things to make my life simpler , He owns a windows phone which he dislikes (burn MIcrosoft haha!!) and trying to buy a better one using steem , Ill love to hangout with him someday

Somethings for Love
I met @sitiashah who converted her religion for sake of love and then how he fell in love with the religion , somethings are meant to happen

The Pun Queen
I met one of the most hilarious person on earth aka @diebitch who made awesome culture of puns intended for Steemit , So @diebitch if you know anymore puns let minnow haha

The young by looks and old by experience lady
I met @cecirod who seemed to in her early 30s or late 20s , but shocker I had when I came to know she was 55 , a bit older than my mom , I had a really great talk with her about different things in life and was really impressed by the
strength she possessed , She been a divorcee and a single mother but raised her kids well , she been on wheelchair but living her life fullest which makes her my favourite person on steemit. Instead of judging me for my materialistic nature she appreciated the fact I am concentrating more on career then love life . I learnt a lot from him and probably will make a point to talk to her daily.

Female replica of me
I met @missworldwideweb who is an IT professional and a freelancer , embraces importance of dreams and wants to create a million dollar product . What ????? Did that just come true , god created someone like me , hope to see her once and feel its real lol.

Other folks at PAL
I met @Skylax,@soulturtle and @paps who had a great sense of humor and can even wake up anyone from death with it.Also the coolest mod ever seen @discordiant , well being cool and mods doesnt fit in same line but this was an exceptinal case haha

Overall good experience and look forward to make my journey better at Steem . Sorry for those whom I couldnt mention probably mention some other day , after knowing you better .

Please upvote if you like my my content

Sort:  

Thanks buddy, and yeah burn Microsoft lol ...great post, deserves a repost :)
image

Ooops... Yes I embraced my new religion now with no regrets. Thankful and blessed fir what I am now.

Glad to know you all guys...

Thanks and God bless us all.

Welcome to stemit ...

I loved your post young man it was very entertaining and beautiful, and thank you for mentioning me your so sweet I think your awesome to!❤️

Oh yeah she is awesome :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ayush from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is so cute I wanna die!
the way you express yourself it's so pure <3

a really nice article that gives motivation. here on steemit, we don't just make money, we also make friends not just from our own country but probably world wide. thanks for sharing! :)

This made my day! I love befriending like minded people. It's my pleasure meeting you too in Steemit. I mean ... I didn't expect you mentioning me in your post but I am truly grateful. :) really nice of you @ayushthedreamer keep on dreaming high! Let's do this! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51