A Sheer Rags To Riches Story

in #introducedyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171215_211646_131.jpg

I might not look like it, but yes; I am a proud output of a broken family. But even though it is the case, it doesn't serve as a hindrance towards my dreams and goals in life. At a very young age, I have already known the sad and ugly reality of life. But even though this is the case, I never blamed anybody for such a story, as a matter of fact I thank God that He made me cross this path in life because it made strong and invulnerable against obstacles.

15171205_1260979080632524_3601663460417349703_n.jpg

The jobs that I have had experienced since from elementary? You cannot count them by your mere hands. Some of those tasks are being a junk seller, vegetable vendor, egg vendor, cafe attendant, and so on and so forth.

21752233_1575204465876649_1913141742455147539_n.jpg

At the present, I am a graduating IT student in St. Michael's College of Iligan City here in the Philippines. It is my sole purpose in life to attain my dreams and goals slowly but surely. Hoping that my story would inspire other people reading this introduction article that is feeling down. Have a good day!

Sort:  

Hope it made your day special! :)

Welcome to steemit community!!

Thank you for the warm welcome! :)

Welcome to the platform @ruelrevales. Seems like i'm reading my own story.

Nephew ni dayang

I guess it's a cliche in the society nowadays. It's all about how you fought against such state. Thank you! :)

Made my day for it is worth my time!

Good to hear that I am giving good vibes! :)

I am thankful that I have crossed your blog. :)

Don't mention it, it is mine.

Cool programmer like me

Thank you! ;)

Welcome to the community @ruelrevales

I appreciate the warm welcome. Thank you! :)

Hii welcome on steemit ruelrevales! Im sorry for you that you are from a broken family.. But I think it has made you stronger until the person you are today :) Keep steeming, I look foward to reed more of your posts.

Regards,
Sha

He doesn't give you troubles without a reason and that you cannot tackle. Been following your resources for a while now! Thank you! :)

True! There is always a way to become better of your problems if you try to keep doing the right thing :)

Since we only live once, why don't you give off good vibes? :)

Yes thats true, always see the sunny side of life! I have kind of something like that. My dad was alcoholic and we lived in an bad situation. At the end I even left. But now, after all I am not hurt anymore by my dad and I learned so much because of him. And further.. He is clean now and in to meditation haha life is good and bad. You need the rain to appreciate the sun :)

I love that quote 'You need the rain to appreciate the sun!' But I pray that all people would have a perspective like us because there are some that commits suicide for not winning their fights. :(

Yeah but I also believe it is difficult when you get depressed. Difficult to see the positive things. My dad was on that point that he walked away and wanted to kill himself. It didn't need much more or he was not here anymore. But luckily, this year he won his fight and has totally changed! Also thanks to meditation, there the people share this kind of thoughts.

I understand. But you're way too serious. xP

Congratulations @ruelrevales! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ruelrevales! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88