A not so kind of late Introduction

in #introducedyourself7 years ago (edited)

There may not be a "Perfect time" but there's always a right time. I made this account last two weeks ago, however I didn't know what to write, feels like nothing pops up on my mind. I was just scrolling and reading some blogs and thought it's the right time for me to post mine as well but still, nothing. Well how to start anyway? How to deliver your thoughts thoroughly, How to influence others through those thoughts of yours and how to make a difference? These questions always cross my mind and make me overthink which leads to procrastination. Nevertheless, I have to erase this thoughts of mine, where 2018 is fast approaching, it's time to make a change and change starts with STEEMIT.

1.jpg
(Photo not mine- Credits to Google)

  • Mother tongue Maayong gabie
  • Language Magandang gabi
  • Global language Good Evening

A late greeting from a 22 young lady called Ma. Angelyn Raypon or you can call me Gel, representing the Queen City of the South of the land of Pearl of the Orient Seas - Cebu, Philippines 2.jpg
(Photo above is not mine - Credits to Google)

The island above is the place where I was born and raised. I'm a proud Cebuana and proud to be a FILIPINO . I graduated at University of Cebu - LM with a degree of Bachelor of Elementary Education. received_1138728062826413.jpeg (Please bare with me - or should I say my eyebrows I seriously don't have any idea what's on the mind of the woman whose doing my make up :( Ugh Kilay is life P.S - In Philippines, Eyebrows is somehow essential for women - not all but some of us.

At the very beginning, I never knew STEEMIT until one of my High School batchmate posted on his Facebook account about this site and naturally, because of curiosity I tried to PMed him, asked and has been encouraged by him to try STEEMIT and I didn't have any second thought of it for once, I also wanted to try this new way of wasting time oopsss! I don't think doing this is a waste of time rather an opportunity for me to express what's on my mind, earn through sharing thoughts but the most of it, learn about life experiences of different people with different perspective of life, so a massive thanks @jassennessaj for introducing this one of a kind website and I would like to apologize for not giving you a peace of mind (Always asking questions) :)

Furthermore, I wouldn't say much for I know this is not the end of my journey but rather the beginning of a way more productive and prosperous path of mine in here, and I know *STEEMIANS are supportive as ever, aren't you? so I'm hoping you'll be with me all through out of my journey. :)

This is Gel, not that sticky chuchu you put on your hair but the Gel that you can lean on.
xoxoxo
Signing off --

Sort:  

Nice introduction! I'm new in steemit too!

I hope you share your experience as a teacher in Philippines. I enjoy learning about teaching techniques and experiences all around the world, even though I am a Software Engineer.

Good luck spending your free time here :D

Thanks! It's a pleasure for me to share some of my experiences not just about teaching but also about life, travel and random thoughts. A blast journey for the both of us! :)

Nice introduction, you are welcome to steemit community, have fun and keep posting and keep earning and most importantly don't give up and tell a friend to tell a friend about steemit.com.

Awesome and beutiful!
follow me and vote me.

Welcome to join us in steemit, hopefully you can contribute useful for us here. And hopefully you also feel at home here ..

pocketsend:101@gelatissimo

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: gelatissimo
New sending account balance: 3929485
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 82776aa652905913f6ef86788c0a71b0fd3704f0
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: gelatissimo
New sending account balance: 3929485
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 82776aa652905913f6ef86788c0a71b0fd3704f0
Thanks for using POCKET! MasterPocket is running this confirmer code.

Maligayang pagdating sa steemit @gelatissimo!

Congratulations @gelatissimo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gelatissimo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41