Introduce Yourself

Hi Steemitians!

Enjoy!.png

I would like to introduce myself. Hi, My name is Benson Mindajao from Southern Leyte Philippines. I am an employee of Southern Leyte Electric Cooperative, Inc. I work there as Member Services Development Head under the Institutional Department.

Steemit was introduced to me by a friend and a churchmate after a discussion of my recent business as an online marketer. He bragged to me that Steemit has become viral in our barangay after one of his friends received Php 15,000.00 after posting to the website. I was shocked. How is it possible? I've been posting on facebook for 5 years but I didn't receive such an amount. "Maybe they are paying money that is why they are getting paid", I reasoned. He said, "There is no registration fee and everyone can register. All you need are an email address, cellphone, and internet (even free data). To tell you, I was thrilled and excited to know this. In a haste, I opened my computer and start typing "steemit" as he spells it out for me. It's easy to register however I need to wait for the password on my email. I waited for 2 days but I don't see the email. After 7 days I became impatient.

I came to know there is a chatroom on steemit for non-members to enter and ask for help. I was happy that the people there are very helpful and professional. They said I have to wait for another 2 weeks after the request but If I want to register right away I need to pay. Then, I choose to wait. I understand from them that Steemit is paying for my registration so that is fine for me to wait again.

To my surprise, steemit emailed me in less than 2 weeks. Hoola! Here I am now -enjoying the day with Steemit! For the management and staff of this amazing platform, Thank you very much for having me here.

My Expectation

I don't expect to earn right away as a steemit member. I know it will go along the way as I enjoy my stay here. What I am expecting now is to gain more friends and learn from them. I used to be an outgoing person. But because of my work, I don't have much time of going around. I've seen a lot of pictures here and I really like pictures. I can't wait for posting pictures here.

Until then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45