Introducin Myself

in #introduce6 years ago

Hello everyone. It took a long time to introduce myself to all of you. I'm really not used to in sharing my thoughts and ideas to other people. But then recently I decided to speak up and have confidence in showing my talents.

To formally introduce myself, I'm Shiela Marie Cuyos and I'm from Cebu, Philippines. 16 years of age but turning 17 this coming June. I am a Senior High School student at one of the Universities here in Cebu. I took up Science, Technology,Engineering and Mathematics. Actually I'm not very good at math yet I took up this strand. I was not sure if I can handle it but then I said to myself "Why not try and maybe I'l discover that math isn't really hard" and yeah I survived the first year in Senior High but still I have a lot to go. I didn't even expect to be part of the achievers because I thought that I can't reach the required grades. But thank God I was part of it!

Talking about my hobbies, well mostly I read fantasy books. I love Harry Potter Series and Throne of Glass Series (waiting for the next book though). I also love singing and playing guitar! Whenever I'm stressed, tired, angry, sad and happy I sing a song that matches my mood. But the usual song that always pops up in my head is Ed Sheeran's Perfect. Even though my favorite singer is Taylor Swift😂. I also like to draw but I'm not really good at it also I love watercolor painting! I'm just a kind of girl who loves to stay at home and rarely travel very far. I only have a chance to go out if my cousins invites me or in going to school.

Last year my cousin @dlanyer introduced me to this community. I was really shy back then and afraid to take the risk so I ended up just writing poems that aren't too good. I was scared that many will judge me about my posts. But then I realized, who cares if someone doesn't like what I'm posting. And here I am now formally introducing myself to all of you.

I hope that we can be friends! Thank you for reading my posts. God bless you all and Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47