Greetings! From Unwrappedbybren! MyFormal Introduction

in #introduce6 years ago

 Greetings, my now-Fellow Steemians! I'm both excited and grateful to **finally** be a part of this innovative and talented community!  Thank you!
  I have always enjoyed and had the yearning for writing, whether it be poetry, short stories, legal documents, greeting cards or critiquing the "news".  I've prayed for years  for God's guidance and help in using the gift of writing He gave me.  Writing (especially poetry) has always been my path to transforming my thoughts and feelings to others:  and here after all these years-Steemit appears! Yay! Thank you Steemit and all the Steemians that keep it rolling!
 The first writing I am going to share is the one that the one that pushed me forward to jump into Steemit unwrapped.  This one, not particularly the poetry part, but the message I want to confer.  But, before I share that work, I'm going to introduce myself on a deeper level so you can get a feel for the roots of my voice.
   In history is where we collect our voice.  In my history, I have experienced social, economic and ethnic cultural diversity. I grew up in the country in the Mahoning Valley, Ohio-where my heart lies, my family roots.  But, I was a visitor to the sidewalks of the city of Youngsown on many occasions.  It's two worlds within thirty miles of each other. 
 I moved out of the family home as a teenager(tough and proud).  After marrying, I became a suburbanite (with attitude).  Years later, God gave me the opportunity to leave that world behind and " head out West" to what I call God's Country- the Rocky Mountains of Colorado! I have lived here in the highest civilized mountain desert for nearly ten years.  I've made my home in a really wonderful community of nearly 600 people. This is where the cattle roam and the skies are big! What I love is the 360 degree mountain view!
 Speaking of skies, Ive noticed drastic changes and strange anomolies in the skies that seem to occur in pattern and sequence. That is what I'm going to dedicate my first blog to-it's a poem deemed "Dragons in the Sky". ![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmSjjwXShU9wGMakJF1bFVtccmKzybhavy9hZX66ShoSnr/image.png)
 I hope you'll be around to check it out!  I will be checking out everyone's work here on Steemit, too.  I can't wait to meet you and I'm looking forward to a long friendship with the whole Steemit community!

Unwrappedbybren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64