Howdy do buckeroos!

in #introduce8 years ago

INTRO:

People tell me they can't read my handwriting so I made this video for some clarity


Not really the designation I prefer but I didn't realize that would be written in stone when I signed up

ABITABOUTME:
Mind if I begin with Javier?

He was a gift to me in 2007 from a friend who was fostering dogs in a shelter. He was scheduled for "The Shot" that day so she kidnapped him and brought him over to me. At the time, the last last thing in the world I desired was "a pet" which I considered to be yet another inconvenience while I was recovering from several surgeries and relentless treatments from Western medicine's barbaric and brutal methods of burning, poisoning, and cutting cancer patients. It's not remarkable I survived the cancer, it's remarkable I survived the insane attacks and remodeling of all my innards!

Hopefully now, with more and more legalization of Cannabis, anyone suffering from the scourge of cancer can have an option of growing their potential treatment in their backyards. Instead of paying a thousand bucks for each chemo-pill that really does more harm than good.

ON A BRIGHTER NOTE

There are dogs and then...there is Javier!

At the risk of welling up any baby blues, this animal truly saved my life.

I recently move back home to the Chicago area where I was born and raised to look after these two Whipper-Snappers...

Also known as "MaMaDu & PaPaDu!"

Besides the usual stuff that needs to be done taking care of folks in their early 90's I also have been doing some editorial illustration for a Christian Journal called Good News. Here is a completed example of the most recent assignment produced for a Bible Study class for a Lutheran Church in San Fransisco, CA.

"I stand at the door and knock" (Rev.3:20)

I have been a free-lance illustrator since 1982 and graduated from the American Academy of Art in 1979

Here are some examples of past work

In the late 80's & early 90's I did a lot of BoxArt cover and ad illustration for video games

Until recently I never knew anyone really noticed this work I did but apparently a few people did notice...
http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2016/07/tom_dubois_talks_about_creating_some_of_the_most_iconic_boxart_of_the_nes_and_snes_eras

http://www.boxequalsart.com/tom-dubois-artist-page.html

90's & Early 2000 COLLECTABLE ART

PORTRAITS

Nothing more difficult for an artist than doing portraits! I have the most fun doing character development

Most heartfelt apologies for this extremely long-winded introduction but kindest thanks and appreciation to you for hanging in there!!

So I have come in peace and I have rendered this introduction of myself to the beautiful people in the Steemit community in hopes of verification and acceptance.

I plan to share some creative visual communication that aspires to embellish certain topics of interest and significance while at the same time explore various techniques to develop interesting content. To get a feel for that, therein lies my video-illustrations already posted on YT (duinart & bezalel artistan) and now veering from Google's hegemony to VIDME.

From Javier and myself,
All blessing, honor, glory, might and freedom be to my Steemit bros and sisses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34