Hi, I'm new

in #introduce7 years ago

So,

This is officially my first post on steemit. It's all new to me and thought I'd give this platform a try because I love the idea of power to the people concepts.

I'm assuming a lot of you here are ordinary people like myself who are looking for a disruption in corruption, manipulation and control by those who value people less than themselves.

I'm quite a passionate person, due to my European genetics I assume, but I'm a thinker first and foremost. I'm pro-empowerment, meaning I trust that people can think for themselves unlike our governments and systems that have no faith in people whatsoever.

I hope that this revolution in decentralization is the unstoppable force that I hope it to be.

What an exiting time to be a live when qualities such as freedom, privacy and individuality are things that can potentially be embraced to their fullest people like us.

Ok, so A bit more about me. I'm a family man, a night owl and like looking over the edge before jumping. I prefer the sting to a lasting ache and prefer searching for causes instead of quick-fixes.

I'll have to end it there since I've got kids to look after.

Excited to join,

Mahalo!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thoughtbook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Community my friend. Hope to see many more articles from you. With every new Steemian we are closer to seeing this platform really take off. My only advice is to focus on quality content over quantity. Be patient with it and the rewards will come. Best of luck to you!

Following you!

Congratulations @thoughtbook! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thoughtbook! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64