Confessions of a tender revolutionary

in #introduce8 years ago (edited)

Greetings
My name is Craig Martin
I'm here because I had a Peter Finch Network moment about 10 days ago
This is my "I'm mad as hell & I'm not going to take it anymore"
but I am substituting "tender" for "mad"

The tender seed in my heart has been planted & tended by lifeforms like Pope Francis, Brian Eno, Rumi & Tara Brach among others

I believe we as a species need to start thinking differently, particularly about feelings
& that is why I am here... to explore this with you

Example: Sesame Street's "One of these things is not like the other..."
Tender revolutionaries might think "Three of these things are different & the same"
What would the possible accumulative affects have been if this way of thinking started when Sesame Street did?

I am suggesting that when we feel angry, sad, disappointed, discouraged etc we
are feeling tender

Tenderness is a field we move from

In closing, tender revolutionaries believe racism, rude-ism & all "isms" are pathological to the human race in the same way that trollism is pathological to our troll brethren & sistren.

Could you be a tender revolutionary?

This World This Heart These Hands
#tenderrevolutionary

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :))

I stand with you - as one with a revolutionary imperative, driven by the :heart:

Gratitude

This World This Heart These Hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12