Birth mom strong

in #introduce6 years ago

Birth mom strong

I'd like to introduce myself and tell you about my journey through adoption. I'm a mother of two, a daughter who is six and a son who is three. I'm from Michigan where summers are hot and winters are just not my favorite season at all, fall & spring just happen to be my favorite. I've been through a lot of hard times throughout my life and I've survived. I'm still learning how to pick myself up and keep myself happy and healthy for my children. I started my adoption journey early on in my pregnancy, I was only 4 months along when I decided that in order to give my baby the best life possible I had to make a huge sacrifice. I began my search in hopes to find a wonderful family for my baby. I came across this family who I knew I had to meet. So I decided to set up a day to meet them and on that day we found out the gender together, baby boy! I honestly couldn't have found a better family that I knew could give my baby the best life possible. They were there by my side supporting me through it all. I had 2 other children and I knew that I had to think about them and my baby as well, I knew he deserved so much more than what I could give him and to be able to bless beautiful first time parents who couldn't have children was just so amazing to me. I am so grateful and so thankful for my decision. It hurts & it will ALWAYS hurt each and every day, there will never be a day that I don't think about him. This journey has also gave me the opportunity to help birth mothers like myself to heal and to me that is such an amazing experience. I am birth mom strong.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94