Hey steemians you have a newcomer here :)

in #introduce7 years ago

Hey fellow steemians I heard about steemit and the opportunity it gives good people to contribute rather than just the creator profiting and influercers. I must say this is amazing I used to use facebook and instagram... Those days are gone .

Background

I am Maik and I'm coming from Zagreb, Croatia. I am 19 years old and I'm curently going to highschool for nurses its a thrilling experience im looking at blood and diseases 24/7.

26105655_2682876105093610_1356000721_n.jpg

I love it and if you have a problem contatact me by comenting on my posts.
I'm not a doctor but I will help as best as my abilities allow :).
With that said I also love pyrotehnics in all shapes and sizes.

Love for pyrotehnics

I have been using pyrotehnics basicly my whole life. Everything started when i was 6 years old my father bought me my first box of firecrackers i fell in love there is just something beutiful about watching something blow up. Since that day my life has been changed all year prepareing for those 3 days that you are able to use them. It is madnes not even one of my friends gets my opsesion with pyrotehnics.
26196922_2682876058426948_3919712_n.jpg
Every person that knows about my love for pyrotehnics tells me its a waste of money but **i do not agree **cos i beleve that we as people need to have moments of happines where we dont think of any problems just us and the moment that is what pyrotehnics meen to me. Its hard to describe love for something words are not enough you need to see it with your own eyes.

Yes I am male nurse :D

I love my profession even if it was not what i imagined it to be. I chose this profession cos i wanted to help people and im not saying that just cos it sounds nice i really did. I remember the day i first got my uniform , on that day i was so full of emotions nothing could ruin my day . I quicly realised being a nurse is tough my first day at the hospital was brutal i saw things that couldnt be unseen , it was a childrens hospital i looked at kids that may not live another week . I went home troumatised , all that happines should have went away but as luck would have it it didnt i realised even more how much i was neaded.
26174915_2682876185093602_335072630_n.jpg
Next day i put on a big smile and found out that kids love smiles no mather how bad their situation was they loved smiles. I loved to spend time with them , a lot of time has passed since then.
26176716_2682876158426938_1705846212_n.jpg
I learned a lot in thease 3 years of going to hospitals , things i learned are still very helpful in my everyday life especialy to me i get hurt a lot and i meen a lot and also i have a 97 year old grandma who cant move so i take care of her . Im so grateful for everything i learned but most of all im grateful for realiseing the power of a smile , it works on old people too . im 19 years old now and the passion for helping people at 14 hasnt faded. Always remember to smile :)
26176004_2682876095093611_1241740063_n.jpg

Why i love stories

You might be asking yourself why stories , whats so special about stories. I love stories cos i can create my own litle world its mesmerising to me that i am able to create a planet,galaxy,countries,people,peoples fealings , unworldly beings like aliens,superheroes,angels,ect. In my imagination there is no limit , i dont have to obey anyone . The world is at my fingertips one moment it is there and at the next i can make it disapear. In my mind right now i have about 10 stories , no even more than that. I want to share my stories somone will enjoy them im sure of it but most of alli want to make a series of one story ,and i know it is posible here . How about a litle food for tought every movie every tv series every book started at a story that someone was willing to share with other people so on my account here you can expect some great stories there will not be anything else only stories that are complitely original and you will not be able to find them anywhere else , only here on steemit . This will be a platform on witch the modern story writer will feal apriciated and welcome . If you have some stories on your account pls tell me in the comments i would love to read each and everyone of them

maxresdefault.jpg

How I found about steemit

I actualy found out about steamit trough my friend positivity 420 he told me about it and i didnt think much about it i tought it was a easy thing to do so me and positivity 420 got into a argument . A chalenge was born he told me to try and write just one post i accepted loser had to buy a beer to the winer. I lost :( . I quickly realised how hard was it to write something actualy worth reading and that was it i didnt think much about it.Positivity 420 told me he is makeing content and talked on and on about the comunity here , he intrigued me so i started thinking about a name for myself . I wanted something meaningful to me and so i had a few ideas pyro19,anatomy_geek,respect for nurses,hospital_lover 98 then it hit me i have a crazy imagination. I could make a book with all the stories my imagination produces , and i have so many experiences in real life that can be stories to . So i decided my name will be storytelling , it just so hapens that at that time I was rewatching HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER . The episode i was watching was the one where Ted teaches Barney everything he knows about robin . Their class was called ROBIN101 so i liked the idea cos it represented so much with what i wanted to do on steemit ted was learning how to teach and Barney learned about Robin it was a win/win situation. Here on steemit i want to learn how to tell a story better and i would love it if someone learned something about story teling from me. I would love some constructive criticism from my readers.

26174803_2682889825092238_450481911_n.jpg

Sort:  

bravo sestro-brate

Izurlo sam se kad sam ovo procitao hahah

hahaha hvala odkud si

Welcome Maik! You enter a beautiful, exciting and time-consuming world (Steemit!). It's addictive, I wish you success!

Welcome my friend! I am gonna rock steepshot ;) @positivity420 brought everyone here haha.
Ima sigurno i hrvata ovdje, budemo ih nasli.

At last! Welcome my friend :) Tell me if you need anything I'm more than happy to show you.
Samo rokaj :D

thank you bro :D

Welcome. Male nurses are needed.

thank you that is so true :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56