Nanoo Nanoo let me shake your hand and introduce myself to this new planet of Steem

in #introduce7 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians,

My name is Steempunksim, or Sim for short :P

I write Steampunk, Sci Fi and dark urban fantasy novels. I'm going to be posting some of my novels on here chapter by chapter so if you like fantasy, myth, legend, dark horror with twists and Steampunk themes, then follow me.

I'm also an Equine Physiotherapist in the Algarve and I've been helping horses for over 11 years now. I've rescued many poor souls and have helped rehabilitate some awful injuries and some stories have ended in the most amazing way, but there has also been tragedies that have been hard to cope with. I'd love to also share these stories and I'll write about all of this in the animal section.

If you have horses, I'm going to start a Physio style blog up and if you have any questions or need help and advice, I'd love to be there for you!

I am a long time dressage rider, and a pure advocate of the Classical style, very much into natural 'friendly' horsemanship, but I won't admit to following any guru out there apart from my horse. He's a wealth of information. I ride and train Spanish horses, the great Andalusian! The horse of Kings and Thief of hearts. Flying long manes, high stepping gaits....ooozing nobility. A horse that will bear you like a Princess all day long, prancing around, and then stand quietly by you tied to a tree as you sit and contemplate the Universe. I'm going to post some photos and stories of the stallions I have, and I'll do that in the animals section too. Spanish horses, the journey and soul of my life.

To top it all, I'm also a qualified nutritionist and I'd love to do some posts on health in a more holistic sense. I have some great tips on eating 'clean' with no diets, and also on some natural remedies like anti biotics that actually work, and how to ferment your own foods and make Kombucha/Kefir, that kind of thing.

Stay tuned folks,

Nanoo Nanoo
Nice to meet you!DSCN3116.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome Sim, nice horse he is so beautiful. I like the nature and one of my dreams is have a horse, maybe in a few years, so im so interesting to lear about them. I follow you now for more post about them and anothers thing that you write. Saludos desde Málaga

Gracias Miguel! Soon I will write about the Pura Raza Espanola of your country for this breed has captured my soul. Thank you for following me and I hope my words and photos will inspire you.

First off ur username is amazing, secondly, welcome !!

Thank you so much!

Upvote for horses! What would you recommend for horses that don't take treats? How can I give them better positive reinforcement?

Hi Smeg! Love your Profile picture :D

For a horse that isn't treat inspired, you could try clicker training. I'm also going to write a post very soon on how to show a horse how to release pent up tension, by a simple lower jaw and TMJ exercise. You can find your horse's sweet spot, sometimes a point at the poll, or a scratch at the wither, which makes your horse feel much better than giving a treat. A gentle stroke at his 'sweet spot' will be enough positive reinforcement, as well as a kind word said with directed energy. A horse has a huge Torus field and can pick up on our energy very easily, so think good thoughts and send those vibes his way; he will know your intent and respond.

Welcome to Steemit, @steempunksim!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Thank you Moises Bot , I also greet you from the Bot-tom of my heart

HI ! I am a new member! please, follow me back and vote for my first post! thanks!

Hi Vikky, hope you Steem ahead in your posts and votes. I'll lend my support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51