my introduction to the world of steemit

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

My friend told me this was a really cool site with great content and a community of thoughtful, respectful, inspiring people. For once, he is right ;)

So, allow me to introduce me:

My name is Keith.

I work with special needs individuals.

I once lived in a Quonset hut in Alaska, and there was a family of moose who shared the land with me.

One of my greatest passions is creative writing, and I look forward to reading and sharing with you!

I love Jesus.

I am learning to love the church, but it is difficult because it is full of hypocrites and messy, imperfect, works-in-progress like me.

I am bald.

MyPicture.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings, shire-scribe! Wish you a very prosper journey here in this awesome community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello, cheneats! Thanks for the kind welcome, and I will definitely check those groups out!

All the best,

Keith

yes! I fought it for awhile (magic hair restoration potions, baseball caps, short hair cuts, etc.) but finally just took a Bic to my head, and now I am no longer losing my hair!!! :)

Hello @shire-scribe! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I am looking forward to my time here...

Welcome to Steemit! 😊 you may hop into our community discord https://discord.gg/hycwcAM and meet people who help each other, and assist those who are new to Steemit. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49