I’m Collin, A Guy Who’s Documenting His Fitness Journey From Fat To Shredded And Hoping To Inspire Millions Along The Way.

in #introduce7 years ago

Hey Guys,

It’s Collin here, I’m brand new to steemit and I’m a few days late in posting this introduction post. I wanted to make sure that I stayed true to myself in this post and tell you guys a little bit about me, my goals, what you’ll be seeing from me in the future as well as how I got started on my fitness journey.

20638546_482808452070915_8771485516605098131_n.jpg

My Start

It all started when I heard the words “I’m just not attracted to you anymore”. It’s not that hearing this from my now ex-girlfriend destroyed me, but rather opened my eyes. I had dated this girl for 4 years and when we dated in Highschool, I was a rather fit guy and worked out almost everyday. I was super into fitness. But now 4 years later, I had gained 60 lbs and was now weighing in at 230 lbs.

steempic.png

It was at this point that I started my fitness journey. I am also proud to say that so far in the last 3-4 months I have lost about 30 lbs. In an effort to not keep this post from dragging on, I gave the short version about how I got started, but if you are interested in hearing my story in a little bit more detail, I made a post about it on my youtube channel that you can watch below.

(

)

My Goals

I wanted to take the time in the post to go over a few goals of mine to not only hold me accountable but also to hopefully inspire someone to set some massive goals for themselves this year.

This year my biggest goal is to get completely shredded and lean and document my entire journey from fat to fit. I think my documenting my journey and sharing what is working for me and not working for me could be extremely beneficial to people looking to lose weight and get into shape but don’t know where to start.

I’d love to be a notable name in the fitness industry and for people to know me as the guy who went from overweight to completely shredded and inspires millions to get into shape as well.

My final goal i’d like to share is that I would love to create a fitness company that helps inspire, motivate, train, and help those who are currently overweight get into shape and looking the best they have ever looked in their whole life.

I would love to have training courses, accountability groups, fitness gear and eventually supplements of my own. I would love to create a brand that actually has a community that cares about the company and feel like they’re apart of it with me, rather than a faceless brand.

What You’ll Be Seeing From Me

In the future, you can expect to see almost daily posts on me documenting my journey going from fat to completely shredded. Post that share what I’m eating, the amount of calories I’m eating per day, the supplements I take, the training regiment I do, tips on helping others get into shape as well as what isn’t working for me.

You can expect to not see the same person you see now. You can expect to see a better, healthier, fitter and happier person in the next couple of months. But most importantly, I hope to bring content that shows the transformation of a guy who went from an average overweight man, to a healthy and ripped guy who inspires millions to take action.

So In an attempt to start my introduction to this platform delivering some value, here is a realization I had while thinking about what it takes to change my life. Hopefully it can inspire you those of you who are looking to make a change.

(

)

I want to give a big thanks to all of you who took the time to read my post. I can't tell you how much it means to me.

Until Next Time,

Collin Schreiber

Sort:  

Congrats and good luck!!

Thanks for taking the time to read it!! And you too!

@ schreiberhealth, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

You nailed your intro. My weight has always been an issue. Great job on changing your body so that you can live a healthier life.

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Thanks for the advice! I'll keep it in mind everytime I write a post on here. Thank you for checking out my intro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70