[introduce/incentivization] #Universal Man - What is it to be a Man in our time?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hi all.

I want to incentivize thinkers and authors that I like to join on steemit.

Some are musician, some are philosopher, some are just cool people. Most of them are active on youtube.

Today: Universal Man - What is the Masculine Edge?

Why would I take my time and effort to do that ?

Because their voice, their message, their music has moved me;
It is inspiring, or it is insightful and it makes me think deeper about life; It is uplifting and it released in me powerful emotions of joy.

I'd like to bring forward the message of Universal Man. He address a very important, underrated topic: What it is to be a Man in our time? Sacred sexuality, Life purposes, etc.
He is fairly new on youtube, little known yet and his message definitely reaches a deeper part in my heart. I know there are people out there that will come across and get inspired, the kind of new perspective to give lasting momentum, life changing drive.
I already emailed him about steemit, but no response yet. He could start to build his tribe on steemit as well as on youtube and benefit from both.

Here is the last email to the subscribers. He could easily post that himself :).

#Universal Man
Man

First, here are my most recent videos. I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

3 Keys to go from Creep to King [14:16]
Many guys struggle to show up as their most authentic selves when around attractive women - this can screw up your >committed relationship, reboot, or dating life. These three keys can take you from creep to king. One YouTube comment said >that this had the "best explanation of transmutation"

Polarity of Masculine Power [10:04]
There's this idea that in order to be balanced as a man, you need to get in touch with your feminine side. I disagree with that - >I think you just need to know how to master both the push and pull of masculine power. Doing so grants the ability to fill >yourself with energy, and then express that energy through effective action.


Now on to the core idea of this newsletter:

Whenever you enter into the unknown, you are entering into chaos. Chaos can appear in the most mundane of places - trying >to sort through a snafu in your insurance coverage, navigating a disagreement with a friend, or in my case, creating any new >piece of content (like this newsletter).

Unless you know how to properly orient and ground yourself within chaos, it will overwhelm you and you will avoid it like a >monster. However, if you continue to ignore it, this monster will devour more and more of your peace and happiness.

The core principle to slaying the monster of chaos is to bring some order with you. This order represents something that you >KNOW which you can use to help sort out what you DON'T know. In many cases, this is what a religion or philosophical >system tries to provide you with - a set of organized principles that will help you make order out of chaos that life throws at >you.

These tools are incredibly important, and they are what I spend the majority of the time in this project examining. However, >there is perhaps an even more fundamental and simple tool: your body.

Sometimes the most effective way to stay grounded in an uncertain situation is to stay focused on your body. So for example, >when I'm creating a new piece of content it's easy to overwhelm myself by focusing purely on the mental aspects of creation.

However, if I focus on the physical aspects things become dead simple: I open up my writing program and start typing words. >I know that if I do this for a while, I can count on my brain to handle the rest.

When we deconstruct many of our modern problems into physical actions, the requirements are laughably simple: make a >phone call, perform a google search, walk here and pick this up, do x when y, etc.

When you focus your mental awareness on the simple physical activity you are engaging in, this acts as an internal handrail >you can use to steady yourself as you sort through the less certain aspects of whatever challenge you are facing. In my >experience this turns many massive monsters into mere bugs to be squashed.

May you squash your bugs and live righteously!

Stay sharp,
Mark

How am I going to invite them ?

With over 8000 SP, I've recently realize that I'm effectively in the top 1000 most influential voters. I think I can allow myself to repost ONE TIME some of the public work of my favorite authors - within due quotation marks -, upvote it 100%, and then invite them to register on steem to receive that payout. If they decline or leave my invitation unanswered for 7 days after the payout, I paypal them the exact amount the post featuring them has received.

Or I could decline payout and show them how much the steemit readers value their message. This can be discussed in the comments. :)

Upvote, resteem, and comment welcome :)

Sort:  

I've just send through youtube a message to universal man. I stated that I'm offering him the steemit payout.
I invited him to have a look at steemit, share his user id to wire it. Or I said he can receive the 5USD via paypal if he prefer. We will see :)

Quick update:

I haven't received any reply yet :/

Please feel free to drop a comment and share your opinion about it. Is it good to repost content for other in order to make them aware how easy it is to contribute to steemit ?

Regards
Sam

This is a good idea, there is someone who has already created accounts in the name of internet celebrities with big followings and done what you propose.

I do not know how I could easily done his posts but it seemed to work for some people and no one seemed to be against his doing this according to the comments.

I support this.

Upvoted and re-steemed!

Thanks Aaron.

My goal is to do the job of promoting their content here for them, thus showing how they can use steemit.
I do this first step for them ONCE and then giving them their payout through steemit or paypal as an incentive. :)

@jerrybanfield
Thank you for giving me the inspiration to take on this mission :)

Your move to purposefully pull rich content into the blockchain is like a whole 'nother style of enrichment for all of us. Soon this will be the top place on the web to turn for goodness! And wise of you as well, as these people could quickly become well followed and give you more than content to be thankful .

I'm Aaron's roommate, charging into Steemit wholeheartedly :-) Nice to meet you Sam!

Are you familiar with David Deida? He has a great book, Way of the Superior Man. Also a guy named Bryan Ward who has a book LIT. Also a movement called SPEAR, www.spearprogram.com . Some wonderful empowering male resources :-)

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

Hello sambkf, sounds like some nice plan! I really enjoy this smart people like you. I guess its some great mission to carry other people to this plattform, so keep going and good success! if you are still looking for good authors, maybe check out my blog ;)

And tell me if universal man took the invite ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84