Hello Steemit, Hallo everyonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduce6 years ago

I've just joined steemit. I grew impatient of receiving my login information.
Who am I?
I'm 48, living in the german-speaking part of Switzerland. I'm french, so expatriate in this beautiful country.
My objectives for joining Steemit? I want to share my interests. I enjoy social networks just like many people out there, and I think steemit is what Tesla is to the auto industry: innovative.sacrelolo-steemit.jpg
My philosophy here will be to share and give before receiving.

So, about my interests:

  1. personal:
  • Travelling and hiking around in Switzerland
  • Travel reports (mainly to France, Germany, Italy, Greece, Russia...)
  • Languages. My mother tongue is french. I also speak english (level C2), german (level B2) and russian (level A1). I'm constantly looking forward to improving my skills. Yeah.... lifelong learning...
  • Trains - real and miniature :)
  1. professional
  • I teach english and french (blended learning on platforms and via skype)
  • Web development. Although I'm not a fully qualified web developer, I develop in php, jquery, javascript, etc...
    I'm currently creating a web app for medical terms in 5 languages
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Swiss economy and innovation

My posts will reflect my interests.
Last thing about me. I'm keen on publishing stuffs that I wrote myself. If I ever need to refer to someone's work, I just quote. Intellectual honesty and good practice, I think.

That's all for today, folks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79