"ABOUT ANTIK AND INTRODUCE HIS LIFE"

in #introduce6 years ago

During second year in college, I found my interest to study in Electrical Engineering. This goal was achieved by getting chance in KUET and the journey started by the grace of the almighty. With many dreams I stepped into this campus not knowing that how to make most of them come true. I thought of being a teacher, making robots (as I watched Iron-man movies that time), becoming the dream boy of girls and so on. In the middle of first term second semester, depression engulfed me quite well. I have always been an ambivert person. So though I have associated with different people in different times, this time I folded me up. It helped me to realize what hallucination actually is! But it didn’t take much time to get rid of that. As I was the elder son, I sensed the responsibility for my family very soon. Then I started to find ways to keep myself busy which would help me to forget everything. I tried photoshop; added elephant’s head and cow’s legs together, put myself beside Einstein, made myself green like Hulk and finally found that photoshop didn’t suit my interest. I shifted my mind into programming, downloaded a bunch of video tutorial and also collected many books on it. After somedays I felt like the logics were not attracting me that much. I tried to become a documentary and movie addict. With great enthusiasm I started downloading documenteries, searching torrents for movies. After a week I realized that’s also not going to work for me.
Let’s talk about the flashback. I first started writing in the vacation after getting admitted into university. I continued that even after coming to KUET. Gradually I met with people like Asif Bhai, Partho Bhai and joined ‘KUET Live’ which was an online platform for KUETian writers. Then I got introduced with Farhad Bhai and joined the popular science magazine ‘Zero to Infinity’ as a contributor. I wanted it to be a support of living like a drowning man who catches at a straw.
I became the Divisional Editor and then the Sub-Editor. At the beginning of fourth year second semester, I published my own book 'Cryptology: Gopon Songketer Rohossoved’ as I was writing on it for a long time. I also continued writing for the ‘Daily Janakantha’ and the ‘Financial Express’ which I started in my early third year. Because I knew there was only one way ‘Keeping thyself busy anyway’.
By the time I completed my graduation, international online media house ‘Roar Media’ had started their work in Bangladesh as ‘Roar Bangla’. I was called in the very beginning. The task was the same- writing, that I enjoy most. Soon I became the sub-editor there. Now everything is going excellent. We have already gained position in the top 50 sites in our country, now target is to be the toppest. In the midst of 3-2, Bangladesh Science Society started it’s journey with some of the people of our Science Community and now I am one of it’s Board of Directors. Next year we are going to arrange an International event. Few days ago I joined Saha Group as a Manager.
Anyone who has read this so far may think I am advertising myself. But, no. I just want to clear the fact that how I started writing to get out of depression and then such links were created which I never even wondered. People come here with a lot of potentials but when they become frustated with unexpected matters it really creates a bad feeling. Friends like Sazzid, Farzana or a senior brother like Sowad bhai – all of these are the achievement of five years of my campus life. ‘Keep doing the thing what you like most beside your study’ which I think is the greatest medicine to escape depression. Do anything but at least do something. Utilize your time. Build up your networks with seniors. Life is a long journey; It is not just about this 101 acres, it’s much bigger than this.23722507_510469159352795_7685721247926069317_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71