.: Hello Steem Family :. :: I'd like to introduce myself ::

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

My name is Robbie Walsh I'm from Orlando, FL and I am a Yoga Instructor. I look forward to sharing and connecting with the Steem community.

I have been practicing yoga and incorporating its philosophy into my life since 2008. My travels throughout south India allowed me to visit several temples and spiritual hot spots while meeting mystical beings along the way. The essence of this rich tradition and my experience lives on through my teachings.

image

Since becoming an instructor, I have studied many different styles of yoga and have roots in all nine forms including Hatha, Raja, Karma, Kriya, Bhakti, Japa, Laya, and Jnana as well as a focus on the eight Limbs of Yoga with great emphasis placed on Yama and Niyama.

I have studied with some of the most influential yoga masters of our time including:
Sri Dharma Mittra (Classical Hatha-Raja Yoga / Bhakti Yoga)
Richard Freeman (Ashtanga Yoga)
Steve Ross (Hatha Vinyassa Yoga / Bhakti Yoga)
Desiree Rumbaugh (Anusara Yoga)

image

image

With experience teaching many workshops and master classes, I have helped organize teacher trainings throughout the country. In the past two years I have also been orchestrating my own yoga retreats with the first experience being held on the beaches of Troncones, Mexico.

image

Some of my workshops include: Foundations of Hatha Yoga, Arm Balance and Inversions (Handstands/Headstands), Bhakti, Pranayama and the Subtle World of Chakras.

I teach a fun devotional practice that emphasizes good health, a clear mind and a kind heart while weaving together many teachings in order to bring yoga practitioners closer to the goal of Self-Realization.

image

Be well my friends!

:: Much Love ::

Namaste ॐ

Sort:  

Cool Post. Namaste Robbie

Thank you! @gvart Namasteॐ

Welcome Robbie!
What can I say, one of the most interesting new blogs I've seen on steemit since I joined!
I love yoga and meditation, even though I need a bit of guidance because I'm new. Amazing shots and great blog already !!! I think you're perfect for this platform...keep steeming, I'm sure you have a lot to give and more to show!! Followed you fellow Steemian!
Namaste :)

Thank you @meanmommy33 I really appreciate the kind words and positive encouragement. See you around! :)

:: Much love ::

Great Post! Nice to meet you Robbie!

Thank You @dougdallas nice to meet you too brotha!

Bob RAW

You Know It! @paulcolumbus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58