Glad to be here

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. I am here at the urging of my sweetheart and because my interest was piqued by an interview on David Packman's show. Very interested in exploring the content and finding out who is participating. I don't really know what to tell about myself, struggling with wanting to maintain anonymity -vs- full disclosure.

Some of my web-associated interests are politics, music, political humor, world religions, ethics and stories that make me laugh or feel good about my fellow humans and creatures (an antidote to all the political news and discussion.)

bye!

Sort:  

Hello @redbone I'm glad to have you here as well! I was positively surprised to see Davind coming onto steemit. I've enjoyed his show for a long time and when I began using steemit back in June this year I thought it had potential to be an ideal platform for people like him.

I'm quite fascinated by the way in which all users become small stakeholders in the platform as the value of obtained tokens increase with the success of the blockchain. It may take starters some time to get noticed for what they post through engaging with other steemians on their posts, but I find it very rewarding.

Anyways, again glad you're here! I too hope that we as co-owners and co-creators of the platform can build something more positive than the platforms we've grown tired of and that seems to only feed the bad cycle of negative news, hysteria and controversy. Let's do something better!

Steem on :)

welcome Red bone I'm new here also & have similar interests. I hope you enjoy yourself.

Welcome to steemit. @redbone
following you now.

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Hey Welcome to Steemit! I enjoy the David Pakman show also and watched that interview he did. I think it was a great way of exposing more people to the wonderful world of crypto. I would recommend being pretty open and include pictures, but really you should just post what you like. Look forward to reading more in the future. Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything, great community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32