From Marine to Nurse

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

So a little about me:
My name is Austin.

I grew up in the outskirt suburbs of Louisville, Kentucky.

Served in the Marines shortly after high school from 2012-2016.

My MOS was Combat Engineer. To those less military literate, I built things and blew stuff up.

Before getting out of the service, I knew I wanted to go to college and earn my nursing degree.

Currently I am finishing up my second year of my BSN.

I plan on pursuing an advanced nursing degree, and have even considered the idea of going to med school.

I have an amputee mother (all 10 fingers and both legs below the knee due to an abscess tooth).

I am an avid outdoorsman and conservationist. I love everything mother nature has to offer.

I am a libertarian.

I am a voluntarist.

I would consider myself a philosopher.

I love socratic discussions and intellectual debates.

Sarcasm is my primary language.

I enjoy photography (with my iPhone)

Art is cool

I listen to all types of music from classical to rap.

Coffee is my addiction.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50