Introduce myself

in #introduce7 years ago

I began 18 years ago not knowing what lay ahead and where the journey would take me. Initially I started creating pieces of art work for family friends and relatives. Very soon word spread and I was asked to created manufacture pieces for the 1999 Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show. One piece was a 3.5m length water feature. The other was a table and chair setting, inspired by my recent trip to Paris. The Display at the Show won a Gold Medal in the show garden category. Photos of the garden were published in various books and magazines.
Following the success in Melbourne and later in Sydney and Singapore, interest in my work increased and I now have work in Private and public collections.
This Photo is of the 2010 Show Garden.
DSCN0824.jpg
I primarily use Stainless Steel and Mild Steel in my works I do also incorporate glass in some of my work.
My work has also widely appeared in Magazines and newspapers. Home Beautiful, Australian Horticutural, Gardening Australia, the Age and the Hearld Sun. Various pieces have also been featured on TV. Burkes Backyard, Gardening Australia and the Lifestyle channel.
I'll be posting more of my work in the coming weeks so stay tuned!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family ... !!!

Welcome friends 😊☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80