Hard working Dad for a family of 4- New to Steemit

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians, and Steemit, I thank you for the acceptance! My name is Michael and I'm an honorably/ medically discharged veteran of the NCARNG, a bass guitar player/ graduate of the Atlanta Institute of Music, a constant worker, and a very proud father. https://www.facebook.com/michael.hopper.5030?__nodl
I live in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina with my lady and our two awesome little boys. One is 9 years old and the other is soon to be 3. My lady is a full time Mother at home with our children, bless her heart. I work as a coater operator in a tape factory 12 hours a shift... overnight and it's a drag. I don't mind it, but one income for a family of four leads me to constantly seek an alternative income. Trying to survive paycheck to paycheck with nothing left to store in a savings account is quite terrifying for anyone! Especially when a two -week paycheck doesn't last one week! So, lately I have been investigating cryptocurrencies after hearing about bitcoin's recent explosion in value. It is certainly fascinating to me, the idea of people buying into and running the monetary system.
Recently I have been trying to learn about mining solo and in the cloud, exchanges, and altcoins, etc. While searching through google, I came across a bitcoin article that was posted on Steemit and I shared it on my facebook page. After reading the article, I discovered the opportunity with Steemit. Glad to be here! I've been checking out the games and contests and think the idea of Steemit is so cool! Again, thank you for having me and allowing me to share my story! I will continue to tell everyone I know about Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @miningminor I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Cool, Thank you- I won't forget😀

Welcome! I am new to steem too =]

Thank you, and welcome to you too

Congratulations @miningminor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Alright my First Badge! Whoo- Hoo!!

welcome to steemit! awesome miningminor

Thank you too, I'm still learning 😄

Nice to meet you, @miningminor! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey @miningminor, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you too and nice to meet you all

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Thank you too firepower

A new Steemian :-) hello @miningminor I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29