Hi, am the latest STEEMIAN -marvell

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

MY INTRODUCE YOURSELF POST 


Read through the welcome article and saw I would need to introduce myself.  Here I am. 


Hi there, am new to Steem, I got to know about this platform of getting paid to write blog from some nice blokes. While I have heard of some sites back in the days that pays you to write articles, but they offer little reward for more work.


 I was wondering when something like this would even be possible. Maybe I would have done it myself but I very much lack the programming skills to present something of this magnitude.


Well, this isn’t the space for me to write about Steem or other platform/sites, this is about me introducing myself to you and other STEEMIANS (chuckles at the sound of Steemians) and the rest of the world.


Should I tell you my name? Nope not yet, but its customary polite from where I come from to begin with the name first but please let me just wait till the end or even don’t say it (just kidding).


Am a guy born in the 20th Century, started his education in same century with a very VERY dull brain. Yeah I was very dull, knew nothing. My routine daily was wake up in the morning, scatter the house in search of my School Uniform and put them on when found, eat, go to school, ignore all school work, play hard and harder till it’s time to go home, get home, eat and sleep when it’s time to sleep and repeat the same process the next day.


But everything changed when I was forced into the class of a private tutor in the early 21st Century. Immediately I knew how to read, I became a bookworm and the Quest for Knowledge began and I can boldly say from that time till 4 years after, I read over 500 literatures of various subjects. Then I got to know about the internet of which I spend most of my time with my mobile learning and reading stuffs online because I didn’t have a computer then. 

I discovered chatting and started making friends all over the world many of whom I have lost contact with since then except my buddy Sidd from India. Nice guy.

   

The information I gathered through my quest for knowledge was how I became what my friends call Professor. I could literally give answers to any question thrown at me by them.

Dull boy became intelligent guy!.

I finished my Tertiary Institution as an accounting graduate then proceeded to serve my fatherland as its mandatory by my State.

That’s just about me. But I didn’t state my interest did i?

Because of the volume of information I got exposed to in my quest for knowledge through books and the internet, I gathered a lot of skills. Built my first mobile site in the year 2011 after completing online tutorial courses on HTML and CSS from w3schools for a period of one week.

I am interested in science, tech, nature, business, psychology, cooking … I could spend the whole day cooking…… and many other things I don’t even know right now.

I work without getting tired. Could work for 3days straight without sleep. Really?

Did I add that I could be silly sometimes… I mean good silly (if there is any as that)

Well, its time I give thee my name. I am Marvel and I am glad to be on Steem.

and is my face (hihihi) 

Thank you for reading through my Introduction.


Yours 

Marvel

Latest Steemian



Sort:  

Congratulations @marvell! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marvell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67