You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Noob Saying Hello

in #introduce7 years ago

Hello and welcome to Steemit @vitkarl. I have followed and upvoted you as I'm interested to see further posts from you especially about your work with mental health issues. I know you mentioned it isn't your thing anymore but your comments on the subject are welcome from my perspective. I look forward to hearing from you again. :-)

Sort:  

Thanks @maninayton. I hope to offer a critical critique in some of areas and how working in it can be improved. Do you work in the field as well?

No, I don't but I have suffered from severe depression in the past and I'm still on medication for it. I have written a few posts on my struggles with the condition and also about my son who has autism. I wish to raise awareness about mental health in general and therefore any other persons' perspectives are very helpful, especially someone who has worked 'at the sharp end' such as yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63