Bitcoin dreams and beyond.

in #introduce8 years ago (edited)

 photo 0074497b-d561-4385-b28d-497366fd41af.jpg

The night before last I had a dream
that I woke up and looked at the bitcoin price , it was six twenty something. When I did wake up I thought that was a strange dream, I wonder what the bitcoin price is doing?
So I went to <a href="https://bitcoinity.org/markets"<bitcoinity


and the price was just up a little. The dream was probably sparked by this post on
cryptocompare . Someone called Jehzlau was exited it would reach $1000 + after the halving on July 9. Then yesterday I woke up and looked at the price and it actually was six twenty something. I'd started buying Ether but was wondering if buying ether at this point was a good idea at all. I was reading an article while I was deciding what to do, then I accross a write up Steemit on Coinfox, it struck me as quite interesting and another one that said bitcoin mining in Russia was now a criminal offence and punishable with 4 years imprisonment. Finally I decided to send what Ether I had in
My Ether Wallet back t through Shapeshift, I was very happy to see shapeshift working so smoothly again but was a bit reluctant to do that. My best bet is that ether is suppressed by bitcoin at the moment and if it isnt it probably wont keep up at this stage but if bitcoin looks like its in a ridiculously high bubble at some point or reaches a platform then I might be best to buy ether (any ideas on this would be appreciated)

Hopefully we can rely less and less on banks in the future but at the moment I still haven't quite escaped them
Actually it was funny I was at ATM in the Sheraton foyer this morning at around 11, and while I was apprehensively waiting and wondering if the 17700 NT dollars would come out I noticed someone had drawn a funny bunny with one of the free pencils on the note pad near the phone.
funny bunny
I thought it was quite bad artwork but later noticed it was someones head upside down and wondered how they did it at all . Never underestimate a funny bunny. I took the last of my money out and was happy the ATM worked . Walking out I couldn't help but notice quite a lot of ordinary looking people , I wasn't sure whether to be relieved or disappointed and some very gorgeous looking air hostesses that looked Thai or maybe they were from Singapore Airlines. If you are in Taipei and happen to either stay there ( its opposite Shandao temple) or use the atm there there's an incredible polished wooden tree stump near the front door its definitely worth seeing
Walking back home I decided to grab a coffee.
coffee

While I was , I was chatting to a local girl about different places in around Taiwan: Taipei, Tainan, Hualien . She seemed to think Taipei was the place to be for a girl like her that liked convenience stores and shopping malls and explained when I asked that she wouldn't be very well suited to a life in the mountains with the aboriginals but hadn't completely ruled out the possibility. About then a taiwanese guy came and sat in between us so we we couldnt really chat. I've heard a term for this . He then wanted to recommend a facebook page , Some kind of meet up . I mentioned that I'd heard of meetup.com, he said he'd been to some their meetups and recommended one at a pub called the brass monkey. I then spent the next 5 minutes explaining to him what a brass monkey was and the origins of the saying, freeze the balls off a brass monkey, eventually he seemed to get it and asked me if I had a history major. By that time the girl was going and I'd finished the coffee which wasn't that great . I couldn't see much point in talking to the guy so I said I've got to go I've been sitting here awhile I might see you at the brass monkey - there probably was a point who knows I should check out the brass monkey.
shilin Tao Temple
Where I actually live is on level 5 of a building in Lane 119 Linsen N Rd near Nanjing E Rd (war street)
The whole area was originally a red light area for japanese officers until around 1950 when Japan had to pack up and go because the war ended and they'd lost. It may have been a cause for celebration in Taiwan and I'm sure they cracked open a few bottles of champagne but being a poverty stricken nation it was just a glimmer of hope. Its a miracle really the level of development here now by comparison. Like Taipei 101 , its 101 levels high
and really is an incredible building to build in such an earthquake prone region ( its only 660 feet from a major fault line) We had just a small one the other day and it scared the ... anyway Taipei 101 has a 600 tonne ball of steel suspended near the top to offset the vibrations, awesome and it received the LEED platinum certification the highest award possible for leaders in energy and environmental design.
Taipei 101
Its still a red light district this area but most of the bars are just expensive places to drink and be entertained by pretty barmaids . Their target market is really japanese businessmen. Aside from that there are a lot of very decent japanese restaurants around here if you feel like spending money on food.
This post has gotten a little off topic . It might be the music I'm listening to

but I was going to say I love the principle behind steemit
I've read parts of the white paper and I'm saving it for a rainy day it was that good
I liked the sweet equity principle. I wonder how seemit will evolve over time? What can I say :
They have seamlessly woven the translation of energy into its fabric somehow so really stars are going to shine in this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59