Hello Steemian! When I first meet someone - Thoughts

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

6A862FCC-6887-45C1-815D-F99074915F99.jpeg

I may not talk much when we first meet but don't automatically assume since I don't speak much, I am shy, naive, innocent, or weak.
When I first meet a stranger, I like to observe the way they speak and watch their actions. From their tone of voice to their body language and hands gestures, paying attentions to how they treat certain people around you. It brings out their little characteristics to help me understand what kind of person they are. Do they bring good positive vibes or do they enjoy gossiping behind people's back?

Sometimes, I may ask certain type of questions to see how they would react. Anybody can be a sweet talker, feeding you what you would like to hear in order to get what they want, only time and people can prove what they said were true. Pay close attention to the subject about money, it shows how well they manage themselves. Do not spill your life story to everyone you meet. When you speak, everything must serves a purpose.. Certain information should only be passed on to specific people, not everyone. Don't ramble about nonsense that waste time, it gets boring quickly. Yes, there will be awkward silents but use that time to observe. You don't need to be loud, aggressive, or talk a lot in order for people to understand you. There are people with few little words yet so powerful and deep that make people think about what they've said for days. Speak less and observe/think more my friends, only a fool talks more with less to none thinking.

BEBC0630-6392-4775-9131-5765A1471786.jpeg

That’s enough off to bed I go z z z

C972F021-C20A-48E2-BF83-53B3A852E182.jpeg

Sort:  

Speak less and observe/think more my friends, only a fool talks more with less to none thinking. This one is for me. Thanks for this great post

Your welome 😊

hello @lovelyboo and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Aw thanks glad to be here

Follow me I will follow you...Dope stuff ahead!! Cheers GDaveed

Yes cheers?? Hihih but i only drink tea

Thats funny I only drink espresso or tea :) :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Aw you such a sweetie i will thank you so much

You too beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34