Introduce myself

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 35 years old, I am mum of two wonderful boys of 4 and 6 years, their dad is Italian. We live in a beautiful house, which we have largely built ourselves, with the help of our friends.
I am an executive secretary in a center that helps poor people, I work 4 days in a week and I have to drive 50 minutes to go to my office. I do a good job, my boss wrote me recently a thank you letter for good and loyal services but even if I like my work, It’s not a passion (it’s mainly to pay the huge credit of the house!). I can’t imagine staying until my 65 years stuck in an office in front of a computer screen ... Moreover, I always had the feeling that I was going to have a not ordinary life and that it will not going to be summarized by subway, work, sleep. That’s why, to give me a chance to live an extraordinary life, I embark on steemit and in the investment of cryptocurrencies. The lottery is good but it always falls on someone else ...
In spite of my ordinary life, I try to make it as fun as possible by embellishing it with all sorts of things.

FB_IMG_1501509825497.jpg

My kids, my loves

I love them more than anything in the world!! It's great to see them grow, learn and have fun.

FB_IMG_1501487506800.jpg

Travel

My grandmother was a great traveler, she transmitted me the taste of travel, I already visited Texas, Sweden, Spain, Italy, Holland, France and soon, at Easter, we are going to join my cousin who goes to live in Singapore.
My dream is to go to New York, San Francisco, Sardinia, Bali, and many other wonderful destinations such as Japan, Thailand, Norway, Scotland, Alaska, anywhere in the world if I can…

FB_IMG_1501487584808.jpg

Food

I love eating and cooking, I am greedy but a few months ago I decided to to pay attention to my health and to lose a few pounds. I stopped eating meat and cow's milk product (except cheese sometimes … it's hard to stop it).
So I become vegetarian, almost vegan, it’s not always obvious to make tasty recipes but I begin to have some good ideas I will reveal to you in next posts, « samoussas à la parmigianna » or as yesterday, I made a soft chocolate cake without butter or sugar ... to follow ...

20170730_183640.jpg

Nature et animals

I’m lucky to have a large garden, it’s filled with trees and fruit trees (eat raspberries, grapes or figs while walking in our garden is wonderful, especially for my children)
There are also plants and flowers as well as solar light garlands and lanterns with candles. I also have a garden furniture in pallets that I will show you in another post soon (I love to take old things, especially wood, to give them a second life ...).

I also have an hairy « anti-stress », my cat. It’s a female, she almost died when she was small from a serious illness, I adopted her in an animal shelter. Her name is Comma in english.

Here she believes to be Mickaël Jackson ;-)

FB_IMG_1501509844725.jpg

I also have chickens, they don’t require much care and bring us joy and good fresh eggs. They are very kind, I have several breeds, I didn’t want to take only redhead chickens, reputed to give a lot of eggs, I prefer a mixture of breeds and colors, contrary to our dear Donald…
I have saved two of them who were in a breeding and who went to the slaughterhouse. Please do not buy chicken eggs bred in battery…

Health and sport

Four years ago, my second boy was only 6 months old, I was told that I had skin cancer and I had to wait 2 weeks to know my vital prognostic !!! It’s was a real hell and trauma for me. Fortunately, it was taken on time and my days were not in danger.
I have been running and swimming for a few months and I intend to continue to lose a few pounds and stay healthy to keep diseases away from me.

Photography

I recently discovered a new passion, photography, I do not know what it’s worth but I enjoy taking pictures of the moment ;o)

FB_IMG_1501487522372.jpg

Fun

Often people tell me "oh but you're a crazy girl", that's for sure it‘s far from
my serious side of executive secretary, I find fun in any situation and I have a sense of humor widely developed. I have fun with everything and I'm always going to do things a little crazy.
Although I am shy I can not resist to tell a a good joke or make the people laugh.

Even at work, with the general manager, I don’t hesitate to say something fun or to send a funny mail while others are shaking when the general manager enters the office.
It’s the same with my children, if they talk to me to make fluffy slime i find it so fun and if they want a fidget spinner, I go to the shop and buy one for me too (pink with sequin of course).

FB_IMG_1501487550586.jpg

I can be serious too when it’s necessary, i’m not completly crazy !!!

My motto, Carpe Diem and in 2017 version YOLO !!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your amazing journey! We are all here for you! <3

Thank you. Have a nice evening ;-)

welcome here, and have fun :)

Nice to meet you !
I hope you will visit New York, San Francisco, Sardinia, Bali, and many other wonderful destinations ;)

Thanks! I hope so!

Welcome here! You are very nice!

I want a piece of that cake >.<
Welcome to steemit :)

I ll give the recipe in a next post ;-) it's very yummy and light!!!!

Please do :D

Welcome, many blessings to you and your family

Welcome to Steemit. Now following you.

if you like travel you have to visit Uruguay!!! nice post welcome to steemit

It is so nice to meet you, I so enjoyed this. Have an amazing day, cheryl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38