live with confidence

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit
My name is Mary Liza Gonzaga Ventures, just turn 20 last December 8. Currently residing in Iligan City, Lanao Del Norte. A Ceramic Engineering Student at Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology.

I was born with an incomplete palate making it hard for me to pronounce some words, and sometimes it’s even hard for me to eat or drink. I was already 16 years old when I had my operation, so my voice didn’t change that much. Growing up and adapting in the society was never easy. I’ve been bullied since elementary days. But, I never let those painful memories trample and shape what I am today instead I made it a big reason for me to step up and stand for myself. Although sometimes I still have some insecurities, especially in public speaking. I remember when I was on 1st grade, my mom whisper at me telling me not to answer at my teachers question because she was worried my classmates would laugh at me, but instead of following my mom I whisper back at her saying “why not? I know the answer mom”. From then on, I studied harder and thanks God I became top 2 in our class and now pursuing an Engineering Course and the first female to pursue Engineering in our family.

Life was never easy. Hurdles will always come in our way. Just believe in yourself, trust God, and always take the right path. As what Carol Burnett said “Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me”. Cause If you fail under pressure, your strength is too small (Proverbs 24:10).

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit... @lizaventures.
I am glad you are happy now with your studies.
Steamit is a great community to join and have fun

Hahahhaha. welcome! hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84