Hey Steemit! I'm Brooke

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians! So I thought I’d re-introduce myself and tell you all what I’m about. My name’s Brooke, and I’m from Australia! Not sure how many fellow Aussies are on here, but there are any reading this, I say a hearty g’day to you all.

My older sister got me into posting on Steemit, and when I asked her what I should write about she answered that I could write about anything. After a brief spiralling period of not knowing what to say, I decided my blog is going to be a complete mixed bag, I hope to talk about everything from my crazy upbringing (I’m one of six kids, my lord.) to tattoos, my personal dating fails, (There’s a fair few stories) as well as ranting about the world around me from time to time.


Here’s a pic of me, as proof that I am not a robot (I could be a terminator though, and you’d never know.)

A little bit about me, in case you're interested:

Star sign: Pisces
Number of tattoos: 6 and counting
Likes: Thai food, snakes, birds, cats, vintage dresses, Netflix
Dislikes: Stepping in water wearing socks. The police car that sirens outside my window at 5 a.m to avoid stopping at the traffic light.

Can I just say I think everyone on here is super cool and nice, I haven’t come across anyone that isn’t friendly or unkind. I hope Steemit stays this way because it’s great having such a positive website. You all rock!

This post is super short and sweet, if ya want more, check out some of the stuff I’ve written to this post. (Epic fail posting an introduce yourself article after already writing articles I know!)

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Sort:  

Hi my best friend ... I say Welcome To Steemit. New House is for bloggers and platforms to share among users. I will always wait for interesting things from every blog you create.

I believe with passion and confidence you can do the best on this site. Keep Steem On and earn a great reward for your efforts. We are waiting for you to come in steemit. Visit my blog I have a recent post about my introduction. Let's check it out. Nice to meet you.
I hope we can build a good family in steemit.

Welcome to Steem @junglebrooke I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I look forward to your contributions!

Oh god 😍 see my introduction,

Hello, Welcome to Steemit :) All the best for the future.

Glad to see you @Junglebrooke I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49