Hi! This is Bea of Journal Bee!

in #introduce7 years ago

Hello all Steemians! Minnows, Whales, and Dolphenians! I'm wading into waters shallow, and diving into waters deep.

Let me begin by introducing the subject I plan to explore and the reasons for this exploration. Then I'll follow up with the kinds of topics, outside my favorite topic, that grab my attention the most. Finally, I'll talk a little bit about my Journal Bee ambitions outside the blogging sphere, as well as how I hope to bring value to the Steemit community.

For at least the past ten years, I have tucked away a mad desire to deconstruct the entire Bible, or at least the stories most relevant to me, in chronological order. There might be huge swathes of material such as endless begetting and other chronicles that don't lend themselves to examination. I would pass over those, but otherwise examine all stories through my own unique lens of experience and perception.

Probably we all harbor dreams and ambitions that just aren't practical to pursue. My dream of taking the Bible apart piece by piece was certainly not practical. Then Steemit came along and made this pursuit possible! Now I have no excuse. If nothing else is gained, at the very least I can unleash this passion. Hopefully I will leave something educational and entertaining in the bargain, in my wake.

To give a little background on how this dream took shape, it began with an accidental discovery of how our true history could actually be teased out by taking a closer look at mythology, and what the allegories might really mean. Several years passed, and I was wrapped within a history of poetry and dreams. I began to see how chasing the allegory could apply to the bible. It was plain to see that every bible story has many levels of meaning.

Although it's not my intention to illustrate multiple levels of meaning contained within biblical stories, it is my aim to demonstrate how an allegory hints at actual history. For example, if we look at parts of the creation myth in Genesis, I would attempt uncover parallels between the event depicted in the story, and the actual event that might have transpired, and when. If my efforts prove to be cogent and compelling, another story of history may emerge that tells itself. We all want to know where we really came from, but none of us really do. Maybe we never will, but we will never stop trying to unravel the mystery.

There are a handful of people who share the same bible parsing pastime that I do. Sometimes our findings may concur and other times our conclusions may contradict. This is an art and not a science. What I hope to give here, is good art.

Until I gain a footing, I may try several strategies of posting. The first strategy will consist of several short posts of up to six hundred words. The aim is to examine each story in bite sized chunks. If that goes over well, all the better. If not, I'll keep trying until I get it right.

And now to my "day job" - Journal Bee. Journal Bee is a start up social media platform dedicated to helping journalers journal. Although the website is complete, the launch has been delayed by a few months, so spending the meantime in Steem-time seems like a good bet.

I love to read the material other people write. When watching YouTube videos, I will often scroll through all the comments before watching, because often they are just as engaging and entertaining as the videos themselves. Although I love to read on a vast array of subjects, all things ancient and civilizational are endlessly fascinating.

On a final note, value. How do I plan to bring value to Steemers? I love the idea of curation and especially curating undervalued Steemit blogs. I hope to enhance the overall Steemit vision of high quality content and to help foster a friendly atmosphere of fun and engagement.

Thank you for reading, and look forward to reading you soon!

Sort:  

Hello Kawan , Welcome @journalbee
Congratulations To You Well Received At STEEMIT and #eSteem.
I am also a Newcomer.
My name is sweett I'm Invited By My Friend @adeba To Join Our Vote Witnees @good-karma.
Do not Forget Follow and Upvote Me @sweett
I'm From #indonesia, is my residence.
Thank you friend

Hello Kawan, and thanks for the welcome. I will check out your friends and read what you're all about. I look forward to your follows and upvotes as well!

Sweet, I'm a little confused. You asked me to follow and upvote. So I followed and upvoted. But you have neither followed, nor upvoted me. Perhaps you might want to rectify that?

Congratulations @journalbee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @journalbee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42