Introduce Myself: Hello, Steemians! Let's Build a Beautiful Steem World Together!

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends,

Welcome and thank you for visiting my page!

My name is Zhanna.
I am an international project manager and a business consultant living in Paris, France.

IMG_8995-2.jpg

My today’s international approach to business and the sense of entrepreneurship, I due it to my place of birth, education and the good example of my international business partners.

MY ROOTS

I was born in Barnaul (Altay Region, Russia), the cross-road of 3 countries and cultures which are Russia, Mongolia, China and Kazakhstan. The Barnaulians speak Russian, but we also have a friendly and numerous Kazakh, Mongolian, Ukranian and Chinese communities there. Hi, everyone!

THE MIRACLES HAPPEN TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN THEM…

At that time, I was 10. My father was living 2 weeks per month in the aircrafts, developing strong personal business exchanges from Russia with Mongolia, China, Turkey and Poland.
I’ve just started to learn French at school. By error… How?! Well, I removed my name from the freshly approved by my parents English group list, thinking that my Mother’s school French would help me to do my homework… In that evening, my Mother was surprised and unhappy, saying that she could hardly remember a word in French… Later on, looking at my A grades, we were joking that I would get admitted to the famous French University of Sorbonne, if I continue this way.
P.S. To let you understand, Barnaul, at that time, was a small provincial town, a part of South-Western Siberia, where the maximum temperature is +40 °C in summer and -40°C in winter. So it sounded more likely as a joke or at least as an unrealistic childhood dream: so improbable it was for me to discover one day the fantastic city of lights, Paris.
But very soon, we all understood that a part of true were lying in this joke…

IMG_9286.JPG

PER ASPERA AD ASTRA?..

Over the 2 years specialized high school diploma with highest honors in French, I won the Altay regional contest in French, continued with the national one in Nijny-Novgorod city (Russia) and was admitted to the University In Extremis, of course, at the French department, from which I was graduated with highest honors.

After that, guess what, very naturally, I entered the prestigious Parisian Sorbonne University and graduated with honors in International Commercial Negotiation and Marketing.

Believe me or not, but my very first, extraordinary teacher of French transmitted me the passion for this language and culture, without having ever visited France!

CHOOSE A JOB YOU LOVE, AND YOU WILL NEVER HAVE TO WORK A DAY IN YOUR LIFE (Confucius)

In Russia, there is a famous song entitled “Hostess named Zhanna” / “Стюардесса по имени Жанна”. My friends were singing and teasing me all the time with this song.
By a true hazard, I’ve been working for the past decade for a notorious National Airline Carrier in Central Asia.

Emotionally, something very deep in my mentality has always brought me to the fascinating Asia. For the past 5 years, I have been developing the serious business exchanges and international projects with the participation of French, European, Central- and South-Asian business partners.

IMG_8091-2.jpg

DO YOU SPEAK ENGLISH? PARLEZ-VOUS FRANCAIS? PARLI ITALIANO?

Due to my professional skills and sense of responsibility, I am accustomed to travel a lot, speaking several languages, among which are French, English, Italian, Spanish, Bangla and Russian (my mother tongue).

IMG_8344.JPG

BE MYSELF, BUT ALWAYS MY BETTER SELF (Karl G. Maeser)

My great passion is music. Rigorous work and patience helped me to master a heavy (take it literally, 7 kg!) course of accordion in 5 years. Once the diploma was in my pocket, I choose to continue with a lighter instrument, the acoustic guitar. I play it quite well to have fun during the friends’ parties.

I love cooking at home and tasting new dishes. From my traveller’s practice, in food, I could easily go forward without a steak, but I am enable to survive more than 3 days without fruits and vegetables.
Besides the traditional Russian cuisine, the French, Italian, Bangladeshi and Lao cuisines are my favorite ones.

I am a big fan of hockey on ice and also do skating on ice.

Always eager to learn more about the world, the life and the history, I enjoy the documentary books about the real people and their lives.

IMG_7028.jpg

MY VISION

Sincere, open-minded, tolerant and optimistic, I try to avoid lazy talks, gossips and open confrontations.
I believe, that the human mission is not to merely survive in this world, but to make vibrate our heart in the present moment, and to live every second with passion, humour and a strong commitment.

In my interlocutors, I appreciate a good sense of humour, courtesy, honesty and determination.

Thank you and hope to count you among my good friends!

Let’s build a beautiful STEEM world together!

Sort:  

how happy we are if we get a job that we love, nice story and have strong commitment 👍

Hi, Rski,
Thank you for the positive feedback. The life is only once and is too short to be an unhappy pessimist.
We should love all what we do and don't wait for tomorrow. Just live it, now.
Enjoy your experience in Steemit! Good luck!

you're welcome @janna.bright
yeah you're right don't wait even a single of time, we need to achieve a dream that we imagine along of our life. I also thank for your feedback.

Most welcome and much appreciated, Rski. I would like to visit your beautiful country one day...!

that's a good idea, glad to hear that...
I hope one day you would visit my country...👍

I would be very glad to go there, really. Thanks!

Рады видеть!

Спасибо за теплый прием и внимание, @osoznanieedinogo, Буду рада пообщаться!

Nice to meet you here! ) welcome!

Thank you, @whitehoune, pleased to meet you too. A very artistic profile picture!

Привет! Удачи!
Подписалась.

Privet, Elena,
Spacibo za dobrye slova, vzaimno, jelayu uspehov!

K stati, ya uje podpisalas' na vas, v kurse vashih upsehov!

Добро пожаловать!!!!!

Spacibo bolshoe, @soroka74,
Dobrogo dnya!

Приветствую!

Zdravstvuy, @vasilisapor2,
Budu rada obsheniu! Udachi!

Yes, we can build a beautiful STEEM world together!
How do you know BANGLA?
Interesting Life,
I am from India Teaching Ayurveda & Meditation in Berlin
You are most wellcome when you visit Berlin.
H.G. Joshi

Thank you for the invitation and self presentation. It's important for me, and, hope so, for all of us, to know that behind a blog there is a human being, with very useful occupation and personal history, like yours. Always welcome!

welcome to steemit @janna.bright ..your so beautiful by the way..

Hello, Friends,
Thank you so much for your interest and positive comment!
Hope to see you soon among my friends!
Enjoy your evening!

I believe i see the love at first sign on your eyes 😍😍😍

Hello, @infoleak!
Thank you for your feedback!
How attentive you are to my eyes! Hope that you will follow in the same way my activity;) Good luck!

Done. Hope u interest to do so

The same for me, enjoy your positive experience on Steemit! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44