Introduce yourself: ItIsCalebJames

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180220_170617.jpg

Hello Steemit and Dtube community! I had been planning on vlogging for a while and I found Dtube to be just the site I have been looking for.

A bit about myself... Me and my wife are North American, one of us is American and one of us is Canadian. I want people to guess which of the country's I am from and which country we are living in. In my future videos you may or may not detect an accent one way or another.

I plan to do Dtube videos about a few subjects that are important to me. They are not all happy but here goes... Depression, miscarriage and pregnancy. I have struggled with depression since the age of 13 and I am now 34. I was only diagnosed with it at the age of 28 and I have been taking medication since and it has really helped. I would like to try to help youth, and parents of youth as well as adults to recognize some of the symptoms if depression, and to talk about my experience with depression.

Not too many husbands or boyfriends talk about miscarriage. We have gone through 3 miscarriages and my wife is currently pregnant but I am still pretty worried that she will miscarry again. She is 8 weeks and 3 days and we saw the baby's heartbeat yesterday!!! 2 weeks ago we had an ultrasound and they said that the baby wasn't developing and they couldn't even see the fetus (only the yoke sac) and we would most likely miscarry. My doctor said there was only a 5-10% chance our child would make it. So it is literally a miracle! Thank-you Lord! We have been praying for this and would appreciate any prayers from you guys. As my username says, my name is Caleb. I haven't told my wife that I am posting this so I won't include her name just yet. I would love to hear from others who have had miscarriages and who finally got pregnant. Also I would like to hear from others about their stories about depression.

Caleb

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-61

Thanks! I appreciate it! Hopefully with my upcoming posts and videos I can help others who are struggling with depression and with miscarriages. As of right now my wife is still pregnant. Almost 9 weeks now!

@itiscalebjames,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curator group!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Welcome to the Steemit Community, and I hope things work out for you and your new family @itiscalebjames!

Please reply to this comment if you accept, and I will share your post with the @Muxxybot curators!

Yes I accept it! Thank you!

Welcome Caleb to Steemit and seems you already know about DTube, which is where I create most of my content. I'm also into some photography as a hobby. I wish you the best in this pregnancy and hope all goes well. Enjoy your experience here on the blockchain and please don't hesitate to ask if there is anything I might be able to assist you with.

Welcome to Steemit! You have joined a great community.

Thank you for opening up about your experiences (especially miscarriages). I think it will be a blessing for many people.


** FREE GIFT** - I created an online course that teaches Mardown for Steemit. Markdown helps you format your posts.

Thanks for the welcome! I sure hope I can help others out!

Welcome to Steemit @itiscalebjames I hope you have a great time and have a lot of success in this incredible platform, Greetings !!

Welcome and I wish you all the best! One step at a time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52