Introduce yourself! Its my time...30seconds, to introduce myself to the steemit community!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hailing down on the Steemit community from the not so tiny city of Sydney Australia! Welcome to my introduction post where I hope to entertain and inform most of you, about me! Firstly let me say thank you to all the steemer's I have engaged with so far in my humble journey and also to all the steemer's I am yet to interact with. Thank you guys and lets get the ball rolling.

With two distinctly different nationalities of parents, my father Romanian and mother Fijian, I was the middle child of three Boys Born in Suva, Fiji.

From a very young age I was shy, withheld & observant. This gave me a lot and still to this day a heck of a lot of questions...mainly... WHY?! Always watching and learning allows you to ask such questions all the time.
As time and years rolled by I became to turns those "whys" into more "whys" and led to the rise of my mechanical brain...Which led to me reaching a High standard in my field of work in a short period of time- Knowing how things work with out knowing how they are built is a incredible and fulfilling feeling !

Today I would still label myself as a 'observer' (depending on which room I'm in)but have broken out of my bubble and currently at 26 years old have the whole world to look forward too. I am always looking and finding new avenues to make money, help people and live a healthy lifestyle with no bad habits.

"Don't let the behaviour of others destroy your inner peace" - This is the current screen saver on my iPhone and for years I would allow the likes of other peoples opinions cripple my day. Not just five minutes of my day - but the whole damn day. Tho this was only temporary and through the aid of meditation and a few other things like healthy eating, routine physical training and reading, the feeling of worry and anxiety were almost vanished the only thing that truly helped me let go was my determination and consistent action of the above tasks. Growing inevitably followe.

Today I have a array of interests that I make time slots for everyday. Persistence is key! These interests help me, me, me and me. Yes that sounds selfish but have you ever heard the analogy of the crashing aeroplane where the announcer asks you to "Put on your own oxygen mask before anyone else's" your daughters, sons or anyone for that matter. This is simply because you can't help anyone if you don't help yourself first! To be fit and able to help others! Im not selfish, far from it.

Apart from the things that help me grow I am also planting seeds so to speak to help financially grow my future, investing and trying new avenues all the time. One major factor that helped me get here at a early age was a passage out of a article I read that said something like - Every time you invest and fail you find out a new way of what not to do, and this only occurs once(Touch wood) but when you find the formula to succeed and it works then you have the key. I don't care if I invest my time or money on hunches, Id rather say we tried instead of let it linger in my thoughts and wonder what could happen ? Fall 9 times get up 10.

Everyone has a different vision and different keys they need or want. Some doors go no where and others lead to greatness and some doors lead to other doors. Thats the fun part. Find our common vision and lets get some work done ! I want us all to find the key and help each other along our path and chosen journey!

To the power of the people of Steemit!

#BeingIon #SteemIt #IntroductionPost #AboutMe #AllAboutME

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I appreciate the support @warjar Looking forward to connecting with everyone ! thank you

Congratulations @ioniancu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36