You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi There.

in #introduce7 years ago

Nice to meet you. It's early yet, but I think you and I might be similar minded. I like humor too... but not when it's mean spirited either. :)

Speaking of spirits, I like those two.. :)

Yes I am a nerd. but a nerd that drinks.

LOL. Nerd is being redefined now. So many people are using computers and smart phones and living on the internet... almost anyone could be considered to be a nerd these days.

Sort:  

Yeah, cool. I read your post about profanity I agree. I use too much it's unfortunate it just becomes addictive. Gosh darn it just doesn't quite give you the same instant gratification ;-)

Here and there is okay.... It's when someone is trying to tell a story and every 3rd word is a profanity word. Eventually the listener can't focus on the story anymore because the plot gets clouded by so many swear words.. That's when it really becomes a problem. :)

Holy crap though.. don't take us back to 1920's with "gosh darn".. or "golly gee" :)

I was reading one introduction post from a new user on steemit once, and one of the first things out of his mouth is "I'm a sexy motherf**kr" --- ok... you're meeting people for the first time. There's people of all ages on this system. You really want to lead with that?

Yeah then you start to wonder what that person's problem is. To each his own I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40