Introducing Myself- A Greek Man from Cyprus

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

 "We must be the change we wish to see in the world" Gandhi.
Yes we are here to make a change, one step at a time, every moment, every day!!!

Most people here on Steemit have probably heard about Cyprus because of the Government -bank bailouts that happened 4 years ago. There was an invasion by  Turkey in Cyprus in 1974, When I was 12 years old when  me and my family together with 200,000 other Cypriots  were forced to leave our houses and move to the other half of the island. 

We are since then 1974, being named REFUGIES in our own country and have never being allowed to visit our homes. 

I know how it is for a family to leave all behind and start a new life from zero. All life has being a strangle to survive, including my university studies at the University of Houston, without any financial help from anyone. Washing dishes and helping at gas stations helped me achieve my dreams.

 My loving wife Anthoulla has being next to me all the way since our high school days and she has been an inspiration and my helping hand. At the age of 45, I decided to quit  smoking and finally look into the subject of my health. Since then a lot of changes happened to my personality through the books and articles I have come across. Men like Tonny Robbins, Les Brown, late Jim Rohn have influenced me and have helped me to find meaning in LIFE.
Living a life and not just surviving is now my goal. I spend more time with my family and my loving wife and son, travel as much as I can, swimm every day if the weather is good, and costantly trying to make more valuable friends. 

I am open to any suggestions and businesses.
Giving people the basic elements to change their mindset, habits and strategies, so they can realize the joy and rewards in helping others, work less and live a balanced life.

 Building Wealth. Balancing Life, and enjoying the Freedom.

Let us all work together to Steemit
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45