A Wild "Introduction Beast" Has Appeared

in #introduce7 years ago

1 me pic.jpg

Hello "The Steemit Community"!

I have waited many a week for my personalized invitation. Mostly due to the fact that I'm pretty sure I lost the final email confirmation in the vast wastes of my spam filter. Luckily for me Steemit is forgiving and when I resubmitted my email verification they popped me right in.

I like the idea of this community. I LOVE the idea of the no troll policy. I have always been a big believer in not punishing someone for expressing their ideas or opinions. Open discussion? Absolutely. Disagreement? Sure. Personal name calling? Step Off. Communication with people can be hard enough, overcoming your own personal idiosyncrasies and reaching out to people on a real and vulnerable level is one of the more difficult and potentially rewarding things that we as humans can do. It can also be one of the most devastating.

Though I have to admit the possible money options are a sweet, sweet side benefit.

So, about me.

I have been happily married for going on seventeen years this year. I have three children I adore. I binge read. I binge Netflix. I used to binge game but then I got older and my body told me it wasn't putting up with that shit any more. I love Fantasy and Science Fiction. I adore "do it yourself", but have so many more ideas than I have completed projects. I role play (game) lots. I adore adventure/roleplaying games on consoles, though I don't have a good rate of finishing them. I don't want them to end I think. So I stop playing. I like to think I'm a good friend, but who doesn't. I write poetry. I never finish writing a story. I'm lucky if I start. I've been drawing since high school with the occasional dabble with paint.

On the flip side:

I'm diabetic and struggling to manage it. I'm TERRIBLE with money. I'm at least moderately selfish. I have a morbid side I inherited from my Father that I don't share well with others. I've failed one marriage. I have a difficult time standing up to my Mother. I've had minor anxiety attacks since I can remember. Most of the time they're controllable/ignore-able. I'm a huge procrastinator.

I'm sure I'm forgetting about a lot of things, on both sides. Who can completely describe themselves in a single post?
I look forward to interacting with you all.

Sort:  

welcome here and keep posting , follow me too

Thank you so much. I'll try to work on it

Welcome @fenyxx, nice to meet you I am very happy to share with you, I am very open with your questions, I invite you to visit me @kharrazi, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it seling. I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Likewise! I'm looking forward to it.

Hey @fenyxx , I have started a podcast recently where I interview other entrepreneurs.

The podcast is on my youtube channel, and here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and, about you.

Would you be interested in appearing on the show?

If so, then it is an audio only interview and will be done over Skype.
Please go to this link and pick a time that best suits you: https://calendly.com/adriannantchev/entrepreneur-podcast

Thank you, but I think I'll pass for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41