Welcome the Queen of the North

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

17952810_1684615348220674_614744248124710728_n.jpg

Hello Steemit community,

                Thought I better introduce myself.

My name is Yelena. I am a wife of a superb man and mother of two little boys.
I came to know about Steemit through my tech savvy husband who has been dabbling in bit coin and such for years now.
I am excited and interested to see where this goes. So many amazeballs things being discussed here and I can't wait to pen a couple ideas here myself.

I'm a big advocate for freedom and have an opinion or two about the current state of affairs in this country and the world.
I am Russian by birth and immigrated here with my family (legally) when I was just 5 years old and grew up in the north west and eventually ended up in Alaska married to my hunky pilot railroader husband.

I enjoy baking and Pilates and am looking to eventually do philanthropic work and start a couple foundations for saving babies and helping those with heart disease.

Looking forward to learning more about alternate currency among other things through this community.

Sort:  

Nice to see you on steemit :D

Thank you :)

Hello Yelena, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thank you for the welcome! Will do!

You are most welcome! Have fun and steem on!

Hello Wife, welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, Privet!

Zdryastvoytye! Thank you!

welcome here Estii20!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Welcome to the fun! glad you made it in. Some people are waiting in line to get accounts. How long did you have to wait?

Hi there Captian. Took me about 2 weeks to be honest .

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30