Kick Starting In This Steemit World!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Shout out to the Steemit World! 

I'm Courtz, my preferred name is Queen Courtz, but most people just call me Courtz, and i'm new around here.  This is me ... the other day !@#$ing around on SnapChat, i'm a 'glass is half full' kinda gal, and i don't take anything to seriously, because life's for living. We make our own fun down here in Middle Earth, Aotearoa - New Zealand.  

I've been lurking around here for about a month, and trying to decide whether  I really needed/wanted to add another social platform to my already hectic and social media obessessed life! Turns out I do.  Steemit is LOVE! Steemit is LIFE!  And i look forward to seeing how this place develops and building a new network of people.  It's got that early days of Facebook feel, not overly cluttered, a little clunky, but oh so FRESH! And I also like the idea that my mother isn't on here! Stalking my shiz! Demanding photos of her grandchild. 

Anyway, like I said I'm Courtz, Mother, wife and a lover of kina (Unni/Sea urchin), Born and bred Kiwi girl, social media fantatic, alt coin enthusiast and just another mind decentralising from the matrix that we live in!  

And I just thought while I'm here, i'm going to show off my Home town of Tokomaru Bay, on the East Coast of New Zealand. Place is a paradise 

Look forward to getting to know you, stalk you, comment you, STEEM you :)  


EDIT: Well that was a bit of a head !@#$ .. damn pictures ! Steem 1 - Courtz 0 I'll get the hang of this place no doubt :)

Sort:  

Nice post ! Welcome its a pleasure!

Thank you @hien-tran :) ...

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders

Hey thank you for the great welcome and yes :) engagement and value are the keys :) .. look forward to getting to know you and the rest of the community

Hello and welcome to steemit!

Thanks @Nickelnerds .. happy to be here

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steem @courtzd I have sent you a tip

Thank you! :) Still trying to get my head around this place ... you seem friendly .. may I follow you?!? :)

Of course, you don't need my permission :]

Whoa wait a minute .. BOT? Not? Stop? What? lol...

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you so much for the welcome :) xx

WELCOME TO THE STEEMIAN FAMILY SISTER! AWESOME TO HAVE ANOTHER GREAT MIND ONBOARD! btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW, WANNA FOLLOW ME BACK? I POST ALL SORT OF STUFF! CHEERS

Hey @Kid4Life :) thank you for the warm welcome :)

welcome to steemit community!

Hey @Jraysteem thank you for the welcome :)

Right back at ya :)

@ Queen Courtz, welcome to the steemit community.

Hahaha thank you @bootyp :) and using my correct name LOL xxx i like you already

welcome! that photo of new zealand is beautiful. i hope to visit someday!

Thank you, you should. Summers a much better time to come :) .. getting cold now! Joys of winter. Thank you for taking the time to comment me @Beevo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97