Grandma CAThy

in #introduce7 years ago

Today is my first communication on Steemit. I wanted it to be a very joyful day, but unfortunately I feel grief and sorrow. I thought maybe sharing my pain would ease it a little.
A very close neighbour and friend is mourning the loss of her three babies and she keeps crying and calling them. But silence is the answer. It breaks my heart and I feeI so helpless. I can only bring her my love and good thoughts. I have known the mother since she was a baby herself and met her triplets a few days after their birth. She was the most dedicated mother I have ever met as she lives right by my house and every day I have witnessed her care, love and tenderness and the happiness they all shared. I helped as much as I could bringing them food and comfort since she was a single mother.

Auntie helped sitting the babies while mother would run some errands. Grandma would be around too and her presence was a moral support to both daughters. But a few days ago, the babies had to leave because their security was in jeopardy. We live in the country, on a mountain surrounded by woods and wild animals. But they were never the problem. I discovered another type of wild predators I had not suspected also lurking in the neighbourhood. They call themselves human(e)s who spread around false rumors saying my friends can attack people and spread diseases. And people believed their lies and decided to take action.
In a few days I will go and visit Capucine and Merlin at the SP(C)A (Humane Society) where I brought the last two this week with a broken heart. Alex was adopted by a loving couple. The other two are together, waiting for a loving family to provide them with a good-quality life, the respect and the love they deserve. Hopefully Auntie and Grandma will keep on visiting and come to my picnic table and together we will remember the happy days. I am an eternal cat lover, and I will ever protect them and fight for them.
DSC01818.JPG

Sort:  

Hi there,
Congratulations for joining Steemit and also by doing a great job in helping feral cats to have a better life, be more healthy and make people who adopt them happy too! Keep going writing and fight to protect community cats!

Thanks for yor nice comment rosarose.

Congratulations @capucine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43