Who am I ?

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

I greet all of you sincerely.
I am Burak. Firstly I want to introduce myself.

I was born 1989 in Kütahya, Türkiye. My student life until University passed in Ankara that is Capital of the Türkiye. I studied University in Bolu. I'm environmental engineer but I don't work yet. And now, I'm studying master of Occupational Health and Safety at Çanakkale 18 Mart University in Çanakkale. I like to play table tennis, morning walk and read a book, specially historical books.

As the saying goes, “who don't know history, can not determine the future”.

So I am planning that tell you Türkiye's historical stories from Ottoman Empire's last years step by step. Ofcourse, not to mention Mustafa Kemal ATATÜRK who this history's main hero. Generally I will share contents about this subject.

Also I will present there in Türkiye in the UNESCO Cultural and Natural Heritage List such as;

Troy Antique City,


imagesource


imagesource

Kommagene Kingdom's Nemrut Mountain/Monuments,


imagesource


imagesource

The Hittite Capital Hattuşaş,


imagesource


imagesource

AND MORE...

I think that the way will be long-running.
Take care of yourselves until meet again...

TÜRKÇE

Hepinizi en içten dileklerimle selamlıyorum.
Ben Burak. Öncelikle kendimi tanıtmak istiyorum.

1989'da Kütahya'da doğdum. Üniversiteye kadarki öğrencilik hayatım Ankara'da geçti. Üniversiteyi Bolu'da okudum. Çevre mühendisiyim ancak çalışmıyorum. Şu anda Çanakkale 18 Mart Üniversitesi'nde İş Sağlığı ve Güvenliği yüksek lisans öğrencisiyim. Masa tenisi oynamayı, sabah yürüyüşüne çıkmayı ve kitap okumayı severim. Tarih kitaplarının yeri benim için apayrı.

Ne demişler, "Tarihi bilmeyen geleceğe yön veremez."

Bu yüzden sizlere Osmanlı'nın son yıllarından itibaren adım adım Türkiye'nin tarihinden bahsetmeyi planlıyorum. Tabi ki bu tarihin asıl kahramanı Mustafa Kemal ATATÜRK'ten bahsetmeden olmaz. Genellikle bu konu hakkında paylaşımlar yapacağım.

Ayrıca Truva Antik Kenti, Kommagene Krallığı'nın Nemrut Abideleri, Hitit başkenti Hattuşaş gibi Türkiye'de bulunan ve UNESCO Kültürel ve Doğal Miras Listesi'nde yer alan yerleri tanıtacağım.
Bunun uzun soluklu bir yol olacağını düşünüyorum.
Tekrar buluşana kadar, sağlıcakla kalın...

Sort:  

Congratulations @burakyilmaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54